We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome three star hotel worth all the praise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is truly an awesome hotel, Worth all the praise they get here and elsewhere. We stay here often, if we can get a room that is! This time we had booked a superior room, which is a bit bigger. The interior decoration is very tasteful. Big and comfy beds. Big bathroom. Staff, including the owners, are EXCELLENT!!! There is a lounge and bar. There is a breakfast room, where an excellent breakfast is served - a choice of local produces like cheeses and hams, along with most things you'd like. At the reception, you get help with everything; maps, advice, bookings, washing, phone calls to the local chocolate factory - all with a smile. On the back, there is a small garden, with a pool and sunbeds. There are also tables where you can have a glass of wine or a coffee. Parking behind locked gates. Nowadays, they even offer a spa facility. One evening, it was raining heavily and we didn't feel like going out. We had friends with us, who stayed at another of our favourite local hotels, the slightly less elegant but very good Red Wine Camere. The serviceminded, perfectly friendly woman at the reception stayed overtime and organized cheeses and Cold Cuts for us, served in the lounge. That is perfect service!! We had Italian visitors one day, one of them celebrating his birthday. We got an excellent quality local sparkling wine served in the garden. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with high quality demands. It is three star, but they deliver five!!

Room Tip: A superior room is bigger. You might however, prefer a room with a balcony. Maybe you could get both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

i would definitely recommend this place to anyone. its so nice and cute and peaceful. hotel is very clean and most importantly, the staff is amazing. They really went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable. They even prepared a picnic for us because all the markets were closed. I would recommend it to anyone and can't wait to come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_Sam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What an amazing hotel... feels so quaint and charming. The owners are the nicest and friendliest people in the Italy. My friend & I wanted to picnic and they provided us with everything. After finding out that the market and all the pannetterias are closed for afternoon, the owners packed us a picnic full of cheese, fruits, proscuitto, bread and sent us our way... definitely made our experience in Piemonte much much more enjoyable... If you're going to Piemonte, don't stay anywhere else... Stay in La Morra & Stay in Corte Gondina...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anahita-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We really loved how well-kept this hotel is. The building is quite old, but the owners manage to strike a perfect balance between preserving the character while having clean, nice rooms. This is because the mattresses seem newish and are very comfortable, very fresh linens, new floors, modern bathroom. The rooms are small but not a problem. Breakfast (included in price) was not a huge selection but still plenty of choices. Our only issue was that our room got a little too hot during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikimashow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived here after a very long and hot motorbike ride and were delighted to see the pool. It was check in, change and straight in the pool. Heaven! An absolutely gorgeous location in the Italian hills. Great pool in a lovely garden setting at the hotel, very quiet and peaceful too with secure gated parking which is great. We ate in the village at an outdoor pizza place which was nice enough then had a walk around the small, basic but charming village.

Only one complaint though... Loved the hotel and everything about it except the air con wasn't working very well. The result in a very hot July meant I had very little sleep due to the heat. Maybe it was a one off but do check your air con!

Despite that we enjoyed our stay here so much we didn't complain to the manager who checked us out in the morning, we chatted about motorbikes and next time we visit we've organised a bike run together :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsconeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We arrived after the doors had closed at 2 a.m, ( got delayed and had a five hour drive) and spent a night in the car. The patron made up for this misadventure to such an extent that we are definately coming back. The ambience was lovely, our room a delight and the terrace with pool great to sit out in. We walked through autumn vineyards and explored this special corner of Italy. The rural industry around the wine harvest was intriguing.Amazing restaurants and the Barolo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarieOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Corte Gondina is my favorite place in the world. Located in beautiful Piemonte, it has wonderful rooms and an adorable garden where you can eat, read and relax. The staff is incredible, run by a wonderful family. Good for all ages, families with kids, young couples, seniors, teenagers. I go back every year! A must if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OdaEmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
8.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
144 reviews
14.5 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
485 reviews
4.4 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
343 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
398 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antico Borgo Monchiero
Antico Borgo Monchiero
#1 of 1 in Monchiero
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 100, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Price Range: £121 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careful restoration work has transformed a historic family residence into an elegant, refined and welcoming hotel in the centre of La Morra, new UNESCO world heritage site. The Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel is the ideal base from which to visit the area's wine cellars (there are more than 60 within the parish alone), see the vineyards of the most famous cru of the Langhe, dine in restaurants which will satisfy even the most discerning palate and take in the most important cities of Piedmont: Alba, Bra, Cuneo, Saluzzo and Turin.The Corte Gondina Hotel boasts a breakfast room, bar and reading room, swimming pool, garden, sun-terrace, private parking and handicap access. A lounge bar has recently been opened in the former 19th century cellars. From Maj 2012 you can use aur new "Sweet personal Spa" for your exclusive relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Gondina La Morra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing