We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is Why I Love Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bricco dei Cogni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bricco dei Cogni
Ranked #4 of 20 La Morra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is Why I Love Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Places likes this confirm that Italy is my favourite place on earth. We stayed at the B and B for five nights. We were originally just supposed to stay for four nights but extended our stay and it still wasn't long enough. Everything was pretty much perfect from the moment we arrived and Claudia offered us some white wine from the area, salami, and cheese. Amazing views from this property, excellent service, and very clean rooms. We used the property to explore the local wine regions around Barolo, La Morra and Alba on our bikes. Wow, some absolutely amazing views. The pool was a great retreat after a day of cycling, too. Claudia was always helpful in making dinner recommendations and reservations for us. There are a ton of fantastic restaurants just 5 to 10 minutes away by car. At Bricco dei Cogni you feel like you are a million miles away. We did have some trouble finding it so my recommendation is to go to the main square at Rivalta and follow the signs from there. We would definitely return to this property again and I am hoping that is sooner rather than later! Given our five day stay, If we did have one recommendation, it would be for a bit more variety at breakfast such as eggs. Otherwise this place is a 10/10!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    13
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights but it could have been much longer!! Beautiful house with luxury feeling rooms. Garden with flowers everywhere and the greatest view. Big pool with nice wooden furnitures in garden.

The service is great. We got a nice aperitif when we arrived with white wine and home grown prunes. The breakfast is great with slow food from the area. And every night when we came back from dinner at all the great restaurants we got recommended in Verduno (no need to go somewhere else for dinner) the big grappa selection was placed in the living room (on the house!). We had also birthday celebration for the daughter of the family and we got wine and pizza and the same night the owner offered us a glass of great Barolo!

Location is really on the country side but just a small trip by car from La Morra. And the nearest village (only 1 km) is lovely Verduno. We had every dinner in Verduno at the best restaurants with great food.

If you like the italian country side and personal service where you live in a family house - stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmfalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is a very comfortable and well run establishment at La Morra a charming village in the heart of the Barolo region. While it is a short distance from the village it provides a great base to explore the wineries of the region. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and impecably maintained. The hosts are very helpful with local recommendations and will arrange bookings at local restaurants. Through them we visited the magnificent Bovio restaurant at La Morra. Breakfasts are served in a lovely dining room filled with high quality antique furniture. The general quality of the breakfast is good however it could be improved with the addition of eggs and a greater offering of coffee. It should be mandatory for expresso to be served. a small gripe for an otherwise most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed with Livio and Claudia for a week earlier this month and it was far and away one of the best places we've stayed in all of Italy! The rooms are big and comfortable, the shower is one of the best I've ever had in Europe and the breakfasts were a delicious combination of local cheeses, salamis and pastries. The pool is a great place to kick back and relax before or after a day of wine tasting, and getting to play with Moon, their dog, made us miss our pups at home a little less.

But the best part about Bricco is the hospitality of Livio and Claudia. From the welcome wine with cheese & salami, to the endless dinner recommendations and suggestions for the surrounding area to the evening nightcap of grappa, you couldnt ask for better service. They make you feel like you are part of their family and I was truly sad the day our stay ended.

We look forward to a return trip to Piemonte and we will most definitely be staying at Bricco dei Cogni.

Room Tip: and eastern facing room provides excellent views of Verduno as well as stunning sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in Bricco dei Cogni for two nights. The house is wonderfully tranquil and set in the most beautiful surroundings. In addition, the bathroom was big and spacious and our room opened up onto a balcony with the most gorgeous views. The thing that really makes the place though is the owners. They showed great hospitality in recommending places to eat and providing little touches such as a glass of wine when we arrived, a free bottle from their vineyard to take home and bottles of grappa left out on the dining room table in the evening for guests to have as a night cap before they went to bed. I would certainly be happy to recommend my friends to stay here if they ever visited La Morra.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaimie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were now coming to Bricco dei Cogni for the 3rd time. And as every time, it was absolutely wonderful. The house is amazingly situated, with a breathtaking view over Piemonte. The rooms are large and beautiful including huge bathrooms. The swimming pool is the perfect place for a little bit of relaxing after all the great food one had probably the evening before in one of the restaurants in close proximity. Breakfast at Bricco dei Cogni is always a delight, several local cheeses, ham, salami, marmalade, ... . But the best of all are the hosts, Claudia and Livio. In no other place I have felt so much like at home like at their place. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oestrich-Winkel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Dear Reader
with these small lines i would like to grive my utmost appreciation to Claudia and Livio-your future hosts. In this jewel in the middle of the wineyards, you can expect much more than just a place to stay. You will appreciate the warmth of the people inside the house and the ethusiasm they put to make your stay a success. Claudia and Livio understood, that people comming to the area want more than a bed. For us, we found good friends that helped us to dive into the culture of Piemonte, to find autentic spots to eat and drink. To arrange for winetasting with those wineries that are -i would say- the new raising stars. If you are intersted to get to know something new, enter into the world of slow food and good wine all bundled with excellent accomodation and lovely people to be with- that is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
1.7 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palas Cerequio
Palas Cerequio
#2 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
#1 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocche Costamagna Art Suites
1.6 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#5 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bricco dei Cogni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricco dei Cogni

Property: Bricco dei Cogni
Address: Localita' Bricco Cogni, 39 Fraz Rivalta, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in La Morra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant contry manor-house lying in a marvellously peaceful, panoramic position amidst vineyard-clads hills, in the heart of the Langa of Barolo, just a few kilometres from the "Agenzia di Pollenzo" on the old Royal Estate. Romantic rooms furnished with period pieces in a particularly warm and inviting atmosphere, where each ambience is filled with lovingly-collected antiques. Guests can enjoy the exquisite breakfast in front of the fireplace, taking in the lovely view, or in summer seated in the garden, where the sun, light and greenery will ensure a truly unforgettable stay. The equipment of the large swimming pool, Mt. 13 X 6 comprises FOR EVERY ROOM, an umbrella 3x3, 2 wooden steamer chairs, 2 sun loungers, a chair and a wooden coffee table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bricco dei Cogni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing