We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy B&B in the heart of wine country”
Review of Bricco dei Cogni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bricco dei Cogni
Ranked #5 of 22 La Morra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

+ very central location in wine country
+ very friendly hosts
+ nice pool area
+ good breakfast with local cheeses and meat (no eggs nor bacon)

Rooms:
Best rooms are on the front, with beautiful views.
As this is a B&B the family lives in the house too. Their private terrasse and dining area is located at the pool side of the house. The pink room (3?) is right above it, When you have that room, and there are visitors, you hear everything, very clearly (because you leave the windows open as there is no airco (no need for this as the evenings cool down))

Room Tip: Rooms: Best rooms are on the front, with beautiful views. As this is a B&B the family lives in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxyJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

After a trip to Piemonte last year, not only couldnt we wait to get back to the area, but we couldnt wait to stay once again with Livio and Claudia at Bricco dei Cogni. While the weather may be colder this time of year and less time spent at the pool, the beauty of the area and charm of the B&B will keep us coming back again and again. You are treated her like family from the welcome glass of arneis with local cheese and salami to the grappa selection that awaits you upon your return in the evening. One night we were enjoying a bottle of wine with another couple in the common area and Livio brought out a new sundried tomato bread he recently got to try with our barolo!

I cannot recommend this place enough (or the area). If you are a true lover of wines, make a trip to the Langhe and make Bricco dei Cogni your home base!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved our three night stay here in late October. The views are lovely; the house and gardens are beautiful as well. Great breakfast and very charming family. We felt it was a good value. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank BranfordJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a beautiful room with fabulous views and really enjoyed our stay at Bricco dei Cogni. Good mattress and bathroom. A very nice touch was the array of grappa bottles that waited for us when we came home after dinner. A slight negative were the relatively thin walls where we could hear our neighbours in excessive detail. And they could hear us, I guess. Overall, very nice though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I will just leave a note, as I confirm most other reviewers' opinion.
The great:
- Wonderful setting.
- Lovely rooms.
- Enchanting atmosphere.
- Exceptional breakfast.
The standard:
- Pool
- Service
- Cleanliness
- Price

You can't go wrong...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nestico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at Bricco for 2 nights, but I should gladly have stayed longer. A fantastic place with a warm and very kind host family. Big, clean and high standard rooms. Excellent breakfast and a nice welcomming treat with wine, juice for the children, cheese, salame and grissinis.. So nice and unexpectef gest :-) The family running the place is forthcomming and friendly - always preparrd for a nice chat and giving good advices. Pool area is great with nice deck chairs and a clean and fresh pool. Flowers are obviously one of the main focus area, as Jasmine and Hortensia among others are blooming in the impressive garden. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Places likes this confirm that Italy is my favourite place on earth. We stayed at the B and B for five nights. We were originally just supposed to stay for four nights but extended our stay and it still wasn't long enough. Everything was pretty much perfect from the moment we arrived and Claudia offered us some white wine from the area, salami, and cheese. Amazing views from this property, excellent service, and very clean rooms. We used the property to explore the local wine regions around Barolo, La Morra and Alba on our bikes. Wow, some absolutely amazing views. The pool was a great retreat after a day of cycling, too. Claudia was always helpful in making dinner recommendations and reservations for us. There are a ton of fantastic restaurants just 5 to 10 minutes away by car. At Bricco dei Cogni you feel like you are a million miles away. We did have some trouble finding it so my recommendation is to go to the main square at Rivalta and follow the signs from there. We would definitely return to this property again and I am hoping that is sooner rather than later! Given our five day stay, If we did have one recommendation, it would be for a bit more variety at breakfast such as eggs. Otherwise this place is a 10/10!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
1.3 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Somaschi Hotel
Somaschi Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cherasco
383 reviews
4.3 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Palas Cerequio
Palas Cerequio
#3 of 22 in La Morra
189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 22 in La Morra
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
#1 of 22 in La Morra
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bricco dei Cogni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricco dei Cogni

Address: Localita' Bricco Cogni, 39 Fraz Rivalta, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in La Morra
Price Range: £90 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant contry manor-house lying in a marvellously peaceful, panoramic position amidst vineyard-clads hills, in the heart of the Langa of Barolo, just a few kilometres from the "Agenzia di Pollenzo" on the old Royal Estate. Romantic rooms furnished with period pieces in a particularly warm and inviting atmosphere, where each ambience is filled with lovingly-collected antiques. Guests can enjoy the exquisite breakfast in front of the fireplace, taking in the lovely view, or in summer seated in the garden, where the sun, light and greenery will ensure a truly unforgettable stay. The equipment of the large swimming pool, Mt. 13 X 6 comprises FOR EVERY ROOM, an umbrella 3x3, 2 wooden steamer chairs, 2 sun loungers, a chair and a wooden coffee table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bricco dei Cogni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing