We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidden Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT VACATION”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Awesome host and very respectful people, a must go to place, beautiful people and polite food is prepared and served very professionally ,this vacation was exactly what I needed last vacation was in Disney world 8 years ago.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the sunset, very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rigoberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    7
    8
    25
See reviews for
21
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Me an my wife decided to take a late honeymoon to Puerto Rico in March.
We decided we were going to wing it on our whole trip. No plan, no iteniary, no destinations, no lodging or hotels. We didn't wanna have a well planned adventure (what fun is that) we wanted to vacation at our pace. The only thing that was agreed upon is that we wanted to take a lap around the island. We flew into BQN at 1 in the morning an grabbed our rental. We thought we'd be fine in staying up an hitting the beach at sunrise an finding lodging later. After driving around we decided we were way too tired to attempt that. We called a few places and finally called J.B.'s (the first one to answer) it was almost three an we woke him up. He gave us directions to his place and met us at the office. This man not only answered his phone and came down to the office to check us in he also decided not to gouge a couple of stupid gringos on pricing an actually discounted the room.
He gave us a great room overlooking the pool just above the waterfall. The room was simple an basic. Bed was comfortable an the tile floor in our room I liked an our patio looked over the pool. We at this point decided to stay an extra night an then a third. It was only minutes to downtown an beautiful beaches. An was great as a base of operations.
We are again planning on visting PR in March and plan on staying here. You just can't put a price or enough stars on fairness and honesty.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffins_Salvage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Even when you find that it is a comfortable and the price is reasonable, it is not as clean as you might expect from a hotel. In my experience, the second night, which was my last and had to literally run out of the door, was full of ticks.

The building was next to a farm with animals. The ticks we saw were on the air conditioning system, the drapes, the rail of the balcony door, the floor, it seem as if they were all over the place. After that, I asked for a refund, at least for that night, which was returned. We did receive an apology for the inconvenience, but nevertheless the shock of finding a hotel room with ticks is it not fun nor appreciated.

Not all that may seem reasonable price means that it is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraEMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTECOLOMBUS, Owner at Hidden Village Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello dear clients I like to inform all the clients and friends that the hotel hidden village is now under new management and we like to invite you to try our recent remodel facilities, we like to apologize for any situation or inconvenience caused by the previous management. I like to thank you and let you know that we want you as our clients, you can call we like to offer you a free day with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguada hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not the place; this is an family hotel. You get what you pay for such as clean towels, bed and bathroom however the rooms are too small and full of mosquitos. No hot water in the nite, no telephone, no cellphone signal, limited TV channels. You have the feeling that you're in a retrieve. Everything is very quiet. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. Noticed that they are pet friendly too and that was nice to see. Not all hotels in this area accept pets.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Love2travel4fun_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naranjito
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I went this weekend to this Hotel had no reservation and they had rooms available. The rooms were comfy, clean and the place is quiet. The pool was nice. Price per night were reasonable. Great place for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms had great space the A/C was Ok. Higher floor great balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 19-30 December 2011 and I was very impressed by the attention they place with their guests. In my case, I had to accommodate one extra person just for one night, I asked for a mattress to sleep and they insisted that I must sleep on a bed not a mattress on the floor. They moved everything in the room and put a twin bed for me (at no extra cost). The staff is courteous, friendly and very respectful. I will definitely stay in this hotel gain.

Room Tip: I found that rooms next to the pool water falls are a lot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srbonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I wanted to write this because they don't get the credit they deserve. This is a small, quiet , very clean, family friendly hotel. We went for a wedding (on Black Friday!!) the week of Thanksgiving. I had checked the hotel out previousy on Trip Advisior but the reviews were old and I was a little leary since I was traveing with small kids so I hadn't booked. But that Friday, the day of the wedding, my husband and now brother n law passed it on the way to Shangri-La to set up for the reception, so they stopped in to check it out. We were staying at my mother n laws house so it would be nice to get out. He called me from the hotel and said It looked decent.. I asked him what about cleaniness??? So the actual owner of the property, the dad, showed him the room. It had 2 double beds and 1 twin bed, small TV with 4-7 basic cable channels, little dining set and bathroom with towels and soap for 109.95 a nite!! We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. We figured after leaving the wedding everybody is tired and drinking, this would be a great idea. And it was.... After the wedding at 1:00am we didin't have to drive back to Mayaguez, it was a 5 minute drive from Shangri-la, and we crashed. Next morning we went down to have brreakfast. This was even better... I had a ham and cheese omlett with toast french fries, coffee and juice for $ 6.00!!! you can't beat that. My daughter ordered pancakes and she got 4 LARGE pancakes, bacon, french fries, coffee and juice for $6:00!!!! Everything comes with french fries! My 7 year old was not complaining!! It doesn't get any better than that esp when you are traveling with 8ppl!!! They close for breakfast at 11:00 and reopen for dinner at 5 or 6?? Not sure since we hung out at the pool all day with kids.. literally! We brought to the pool (the water was a bit cold for me but the kids were there till night time!) the left over beers and ordered pizza and wings with left over wedding cake!! There are 2 places to eat right around the corner from the hotel. The restaurant also has a bar and the owner lives on property too. The property is really quite and if you don't know your way you just might pass it. :) The only thing is that the rooms don't have frig and microwave and that can be a pain when you are traveling with kids.. but no biggie... the guy at the bar heated up the pizza and the canned spagetti and meatballs I had for the kids... and he wouldn't take money I tipped him... :) The rooms have the ac units inside and worked well. Check out is at 12:00 and they don't rush you out either. I know this is a long review but I wanted to give as much information as I could so others can enjoy, esp since I like to get as much information as I can when booking. Overall I would definately stay here again and again......

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are better since they are in front of the pool and bigger. They also have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
2.8 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
7.3 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
5.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Village Hotel

Property: Hidden Village Hotel
Address: Ramal Los Mendez | Carr. 4416 km 1.3, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico (Formerly J. B. Hidden Village Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the low mountains of Aguada. Hidden Village Hotel is the premiere parador on the West coast of the island. Aguada was one of the towns to be established in colonial times by Spanish Conquistadores. The town holds a museum and old railroad station, plus a collection of Taino Indian artifacts found on the location. Our location allows easy access to all points of interest on the islands West coast. Including major cities and towns like Mayagüez, Aguadilla, Cabo Rojo, Ponce, Rincon, Isabella, Aricebo and Camuy just to name a few. We offer spacious air conditioned single and double rooms with beautiful accommodations and private balconies. All rooms feature cable TV and private bathrooms. Amenities include an outdoor pool and a children's pool, game room, activities room and pool table. The hotel also features complimentary parking and complimentary high-speed Wifi. soon wonderful bar/ restaurant serves fresh seafood along with a wide range of delicious Puerto Rican delicacies. We also offer a large ball room for special events and parties. Conference facilities will accommodate 300 persons. Our location serves as a great jumping point to all the sites on the Western coastline. Including The Rio Camuy Cave Park, The Arecibo Observatory, Surfing in Rincon, The Salt Flats of Cabo Rojo, as well as golfing, horseback riding, Casino's, beaches, snorkeling, and a 45 acre zoo. Hidden Village Hotel is your perfect hideaway in the tropics. Located just minutes from sandy unspoiled beaches. Honeymooners, families, and even casual business travelers will find our piece of paradise the perfect place for building everlasting memories. Our courteous staff will make you feel right at home. Come in and see more of Puerto Rico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hidden Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Village Hotel Puerto Rico/Aguada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing