We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe people liked it!”
Review of Hotel Colombus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Colombus
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Reston VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Can't believe people liked it!”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

First: toilet would not flush, Second small rooms with moisture stains on walls and cockroaches in the hall at night ....well it's Puerto Rico after all, Third: after plunger treatment by owner, next AM is still did not work. Fourth: by 8 AM there was no one to check out with, so we just left, Fifth No breakfast available by 8:15. nobody there. Sixth: Internet did work very poorly, owner said to come into lounge for better signal but lounge was locked at 8:30 PM
Good things: rooms were clean and you are ON the beach, but on a rocky outcrop, not much sand.

Conclusion: FIND A BETTER PLACE!

Room Tip: All rooms are on second floor, steep staircase to get up there. Ours faced the beach but rooms poorl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Argentinaexpert23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    20
    12
    14
    22
See reviews for
31
57
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Is the best place in Aguada,P R,beautiful ocean view.The service is good I recommened this place. Your restaurant and food is very good and the area is best.Since I was that early I walked the long beach and watched the sun come up.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The service in this beautiful Hotel was amazing. Freddy went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was attentive and very accomodating. The suite we stayed in was immaculate, bright and comfortable. The "criollo" (hometown) breakfast set the stage for a great day. The ocean view from the balcony "showed off" Puerto Rico in its all of its splendor. It is centrally located with access to anywhere in the Island. The rates cannot be beat! My new place when I visit Puerto Rico. God bless you and your family Freddy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Is the best place in Puerto Rico, his staff are very hospitable, very clean, has TV, air condition and a beautiful ocean view. Freddie is the best. I recommened this place. Your restaurant is very good and the area is best.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I arrived on an early flight- 3:00 AM to find that the keys to my room were waiting for me! You never hear of service like that, most hotels make you wait until 3:00 PM to check in. Since I was that early I walked the long beach and watched the sun come up. I didn't see another soul on the beach. My room had a terrace overlooking the ocean and the view was amazing. The owner took great care to make me feel comfortable, telling me where to go to site see. The sea food was excellent - fresh snapper, catch of the day! I encourage anyone wanting to stay in Aguada to check this hotel out. Even if just for a few days!

Room Tip: Try the new suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Aguada with my parents(from Aguada PR) so they could reunite with families.
Hats OFF to Freddy and staff, they were very accommodating, friendly and informant. They made us feel very welcome and at home.
Freddy and staff went above an beyond all expectations accommodating my bofriend(who speaks no spanish) made him feel very welcome his first trip to PR. He felt very comfortable as if he was family.
We look forward to returning to a relaxing Hotal/restaurant and ocean view SOON!
Sincerely Thanks
Judy & Lefty
Ps.Thanks for the memories their priceless!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lefty401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The owner went out of his way to help us find different things around the city and was very friendly. The view was excellent, right on the beach. Could leave the windows open at night and fall asleep to the waves and not worry about bugs or anything else. Room was very spacious and recently updated.

Great person to talk to as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostinPuertorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
5.3 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
255 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
776 reviews
28.8 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
656 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombus

Property: Hotel Colombus
Address: Carr# 441 KM. 1.5 Bo. Carrizales, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Colombus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodel beautiful 10 rooms 13 suites with air conditioner,Free wifi, Digital TV, hot water and the most spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the most beautiful sunset, where you cannot get any closer to Paradise! We have one if not the most complete bar in the area, private balconies from ocean view rooms, and a rear balcony to sit and relax enjoying your favorite drinks. We also offer entertainment on weekends. international Fine Dinning Restaurant. with ocean view just 20 feet from the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Colombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colombus Puerto Rico/Aguada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing