We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colombus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cielo Mar(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
69
20
12
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
20
12
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmofongoevery morningfreddyoceanbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was very a disappointing stay! They don't have enough staff, there's only one person and the owner, Freddy, who pretends to run two places at the same time. He offers a clean room but there is a construction, so the rooms have a strong cement and paint odors. There is no pool, no hair dryer, no water tank, so we have no water for hours. We were supposed to have a continental breakfast, but instead, we only had coffee and toast (served over a counter). People please dont say this is the best stay because it is NOT!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We're a local couple who decide to stay out for the night and found this amazing place
Great service and amazing staff we really appreciate the service
The suite was very clean and great space, hope to be back soon! Thank you!!




  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The only thing this place has is a view, they don't give you enough towels no hot water if you're a man and you want to shave, then I washed my hair and I had no where to plug in my hair dryer(my own hair dryer because they don't have one) in fact we had to unplug the tv and the lamp in order to recharge our phones at night. One morning at 7 am there's construction going on very loud and today guess what? No Water to take a shower..... Not happy do not waste your money even if you have to pay twenty five more dollars somewhere else it would be worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Migdalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love freddy and his family! They were very welcoming and accommodating! don't let the construction work, fool you, the rooms are great. a little pricey, but comfortable, clean and safe. freddy makes an unbelievable cup of coffee. we will go back!

Room Tip: I probably wouldn't book a suite again becasue it was just me and my husband. The regular rooms are priced just right and you a patio to walk out onto. It's not your exclusive patio, but there weren't many guests there, so it wasn't a big deal. the suites have a great view (the whole wall was practically a window), and they are huge! Perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am still baffled by the reviews of this hotel... First, we were not welcome by some wonderful staff. In fact, we could not ever find anyone. Second, the room was very basic. The view of the ocean was through a patio door to a common patio area so you could not leave it open to hear the ocean. The curtains over the door were so tight that we could not move them over to the side and if we did everyone could look right in as they walked past. The bed was not very comfortable with polyester sheets with balls on the fabric. The tv was a small old box type. I would not recommend less expensive rooms which is was we had and if you are going to spend twice as much then you should opt for a nicer establishment with breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisarae68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews