We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Review of Martini Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Martini Restaurant
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Martini Restaurant a fresh new look with a little remembrance of the old, a feel of elegance from the inside out and an emphasis on quality ingredients the simple combination and fusion of a new Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine without the beloved pizza. Martini uses seasonal produce that allows the best produce to your plate. From our friendly smiles of our staff and their warming welcomes we assure you a wonderful dining experience.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a business dinner at Martini Restaurant last night, 23 April 2014, and the food was amazing, especially the dessert. The wait-staff remembered what each person had ordered and provided fantastic service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel254, Manager at Martini Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
very much glad you enjoyed yourselves, food and service at martini restaurant we hope to see you again thank you for your review .:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“work dinner”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A good variety to choose from, there is even something on the menu for the vego's. The food came out quickly and service was great! The only downside was not having enough room left to try all the yummy deserts :(

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel254, Manager at Martini Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
thank you for your review we are very much glad you enjoyed your experience at martini restaurant and would love to see you back thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just had dinner at Martini's after the movies. This is the 6th time I have eaten here since it moved further down Norton St. Every time it has been fantastic and tonight it excelled itself. My friend and I shared the stunning whitebait fritters and then I had the slow cooked lamb shoulder with peas - sensational! My friend had the gnocchi and said it was one of the best she had ever had. Service was great as always. This is a wonderful little restaurant with a small menu which is a good thing as everything is so fresh and beautifully cooked. Love this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel254, Manager at Martini Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
thank you for you review !we are always happy to see familiar faces come back time and time again and that you consistently enjoy each time thank you very much until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Martini for a quick pre-film dinner and were very impressed with the attention efficiency of the waitress. Our pasta dishes were excellent and we got to the movie on time. We will go back for a more leisurely dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel254, Manager at Martini Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
we are glad you enjoyed everything and thank you for the review very much appreciated. look forward to seeing you again. Martini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“amazing food a small hidden gem!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

my partner and i came here for a late lunch one day and found out it was a small hidden gem on Norton st! excellent food and our waitress was so lovely, i had stuffed zucchini flowers (a personal favourite) and my partner had a rabbit pasta. both were delicious and so well priced.. this place is tiny so great for a romantic date night or a small dinner party.. cant give it enough praise!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank han19894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martini Restaurant also viewed

 
Leichhardt, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing