We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermitage Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

When you pull up outside the hotel, the design looks a bit odd - it was clearly a Best Western at some point in its life, however it has recently been given 3 AA stars (2013), and in my opinion deserves them. Staff very friendly from the word go - rooms decent size, nice and clean with modern telly, free wifi, plenty of power points. Good view over the bowling green. Well appointed bar, decent breakfast and quick checkout. It's nice when you go to an independent hotel like this and they look after you well :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
20
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had our engagement party here on Saturday and had such a great time. Lots of our family and friends stayed the night and really enjoyed it. The food was of high quality and tasty. The staff were all friendly and couldn't do more to help us. Guy (his name) on reception was so helpful and goes above and beyond his job to ensure everything goes well.

A big thank you to all at the hotel and totally recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, Surrey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

this is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this hotel. It's a privately owned one, i.e.not a chain, and it's absolutely fine for our purposes. Clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Toiletries provided and a good, hot cooked breakfast if you want it, plus all the cereals and sachets of marmite!!

The man on check in was very kind when we arrived - we'd had to travel up from London very early and so I was desperate for a coffee - he happily made us both one, and got me a banana because I was so hungry!

We will stay there again, when we next visit coalville.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I believe you should always look for the best in people and the same goes for hotels. So here goes..... They serve a lovely pot of tea with breakfast. Everything else is average and at a cost which is perhaps above average. The waitress was friendly and smiley but the food delivered was not so good. Still a good pot of tea so not all bad.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coalville hotels

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Please do not let first impressions cloud your judgement; the external architecture of the hotel is a bit strange but once inside the hotel is much better than expected. The welcome from the gentleman at reception was very warm and friendly and we had asked for a quiet room. We were allocated room 15, first floor at the end of the corridor overlooking the bowling green. It was very quiet and we had an undisturbed nights sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and it was clean. The bathroom is quite small but then I am rather too well built so probably more my fault than the bathrooms. Breakfast was good and even though we were the last guests to eat there was still lots of food available and it was not stale. The bar area is a bit clinical but there are comfortable seats and the drinks are reasonably priced. we were unable to try the restaurant because of other commitments. There is plenty of hot water available and the shower works well. Just beware the hot water is really HOT. We were so satisfied that we booked the same again for the following week when we left the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here on business in April . Check in and out were really quick and although some aspects on the hotel were a little dated it ticked all the right boxes . A really good night's sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast . Will be staying again .

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the bowling greens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McPoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We needed somewhere to stay the night before an activity filled weekend in nearby Ashby-de-la-Zouche. We had to call ahead and say we were going to arrive very late (nearing midnight), which wasn't a problem at all.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly man at reception and went off to find our room. I have to say, the corridor had a musty smell and I think the windows should be left open so as the place can air out a little!

Room was lovely - paintwork looked quite fresh, carpet was immaculate, bathroom was glistening. This place clearly gets a really good clean, which is reassuring. We stayed in a double room, which was of good size and the bed was very comfy. Sound-wise, we didn't hear any other guests (nothing more irritating than hearing the people upstairs plodding around), which made for a quiet stay.

A couple of minor criticisms with the room - the room was far too hot. Not a problem for me, but was troublesome for my other half. Even when we tried to turn the radiator down/off, it didn't make much difference! Having free wifi is always a bonus - however, the speed wasn't much better than a snail, so was unusable.

Breakfast the following morning was particularly good value. Greeted again by another cheery reception worker, we were offered tea or coffee. The breakfast room has a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit, jams and marmalades and fruit juices. The cooked breakfast was also great - lovely thick slices of bacon, excellent hash browns and a huge rack of toast!

If we're ever in the area again, we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meleguetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#21 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,023 reviews
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Property: Hermitage Park Hotel
Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing