We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Coalville. Although in need of a little TLC here & there (the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall) the bedroom & bathroom were well equipped & very clean. A decent quality flatscreen TV & free wif-fi were an added bonus. Our only criticism was that we had a lot of heavy luggage & weren't offered any help - and our room was the furthest away from the reception! However, this was mitigated by the reasonable rates & otherwise friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armadillostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
13
21
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

When you pull up outside the hotel, the design looks a bit odd - it was clearly a Best Western at some point in its life, however it has recently been given 3 AA stars (2013), and in my opinion deserves them. Staff very friendly from the word go - rooms decent size, nice and clean with modern telly, free wifi, plenty of power points. Good view over the bowling green. Well appointed bar, decent breakfast and quick checkout. It's nice when you go to an independent hotel like this and they look after you well :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had our engagement party here on Saturday and had such a great time. Lots of our family and friends stayed the night and really enjoyed it. The food was of high quality and tasty. The staff were all friendly and couldn't do more to help us. Guy (his name) on reception was so helpful and goes above and beyond his job to ensure everything goes well.

A big thank you to all at the hotel and totally recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, Surrey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

this is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this hotel. It's a privately owned one, i.e.not a chain, and it's absolutely fine for our purposes. Clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Toiletries provided and a good, hot cooked breakfast if you want it, plus all the cereals and sachets of marmite!!

The man on check in was very kind when we arrived - we'd had to travel up from London very early and so I was desperate for a coffee - he happily made us both one, and got me a banana because I was so hungry!

We will stay there again, when we next visit coalville.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

I believe you should always look for the best in people and the same goes for hotels. So here goes..... They serve a lovely pot of tea with breakfast. Everything else is average and at a cost which is perhaps above average. The waitress was friendly and smiley but the food delivered was not so good. Still a good pot of tea so not all bad.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coalville hotels

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Please do not let first impressions cloud your judgement; the external architecture of the hotel is a bit strange but once inside the hotel is much better than expected. The welcome from the gentleman at reception was very warm and friendly and we had asked for a quiet room. We were allocated room 15, first floor at the end of the corridor overlooking the bowling green. It was very quiet and we had an undisturbed nights sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and it was clean. The bathroom is quite small but then I am rather too well built so probably more my fault than the bathrooms. Breakfast was good and even though we were the last guests to eat there was still lots of food available and it was not stale. The bar area is a bit clinical but there are comfortable seats and the drinks are reasonably priced. we were unable to try the restaurant because of other commitments. There is plenty of hot water available and the shower works well. Just beware the hot water is really HOT. We were so satisfied that we booked the same again for the following week when we left the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here on business in April . Check in and out were really quick and although some aspects on the hotel were a little dated it ticked all the right boxes . A really good night's sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast . Will be staying again .

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the bowling greens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.2 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
149 reviews
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
365 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#22 of 40 in Leicester
492 reviews
9.3 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
630 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Property: Hermitage Park Hotel
Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing