We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had to visit Coalville for work and stayed here. Have stayed in all sorts of places over the years and this hotel was pretty good. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Wifi worked for me, and is easy walking distance of the town and council offices.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wifi doesn't work even though promised it would and I'd be able to work there all day. Had to connect via mobile so I hate to think of the cost.
Really unclear room.
Coffee cup dirty,
Kettle has more dirt and germs then a sewer.
3 out of 4 pillows were stained or dirty
Pee splashes all around the toilet.
I will need to get some antibiotics having stayed here!

Room Tip: Don't choose one at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hedwig137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel very clean. Large rooms with everything you need. The staff are a pleasure to meet, very friendly and efficient. Breakfast good (baked beans dried up). Parking facilities on site and freely available. Will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We needed a place to stay in order to be at the Measham Car Auctions in good time. This hotel represents good value at an acceptable standard. It isn't what one would call romantic or luxurious, but it's a good place to stop-over. The receptionist was polite and efficient. Breakfast was okay. The only criticism would be to observe that the breakfast fruit (oranges, grapes, kiwi) had been left out overnight. But when I observed that the coffee was a bit stewed they immediately made a fresh pot. If people are willing to put things right they deserve to be praised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burntfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

What a great little hotel . Staff very friendly and courteous rooms are Ok and reasonably well priced for a 3 * believe me I've stayed in far worse people if you want 4 to 5 * then bloody pay for it . 3 * is functional and provides the upper basic package as this hotel does very well . I the food was excellent As was the service. .
From me 10/10 ill be booking again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Photos of exterior are misleading. Hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. The first room I was given had the most stained carpet I have ever seem.I cannot believe any hotel would consider it acceptable and to be fair, I was moved to a room with a decent carpet and an apology given. The staff were friendly but hotel appears to be being left without any refurbishment.
Breakfast was poor without even a yogurt despite this being on the menu.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank fatangfatang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for one night and would definately return. Was nice and clean and staff were so hopeful and could not do enough to help - have no hesitation in recommending. Peaceful suroundings which resulted in a great nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vossy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.3 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#1 of 2 in Coalville
167 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,354 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
408 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
506 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing