We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to for Chinese in the area.”
Review of Wok House

Wok House
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our go to for Chinese in the area.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We love Wok House. It is our go to when we are ordering take out. Although we have had the odd meal that wasn't up to the usual standard, 90% of the time it is fantastic, fresh, well cooked and generous portions. The egg rolls are massive and very tasty. The beef and broccoli is to die for, the beef is so tender and it is all cooked to perfection. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HARMONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Its a Family run restaurant, very good food so much to choose from and so many options I kept seeing different foods come out and I wanted to try it all! The service was quick, the waitress always made sure we had everything we needed. The place is clean, I dont understand what the other people are talking about. This is one of the only thing that town has left going for it, the town is so small

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Can't understand the previous excited reviews. Didn't find anything special in this restaurant.
Stopped there on the way from 1000 islands to ottawa because of the good reviews here, and was disappointed.
First of all - the fact that they have different warnings and restrictions written in their menu about sharing, about ability to change dishes, about number of orders and about prices being subject to change without notice - makes you feel it's not a classy restaurant but 'cheap' (not in the sense of the price).
A respectable chinese restaurant also serves you tea as part of the dinner. They don't.
Service was also mediocre. We had trouble communicating with the waitress (although eventually we did manage to understand eachother). By the way, there were tourists from Austria sitting at a table next to us, and we heard how they couldn't explain to her they are not from Australia...
We were 4 adults. We ordered the combination plate for 2 + 2 soups, and it's good we did so, as the dishes are big and we were barely able to finish them.
The wonton soups were very good. Egg roll wasn't tasty at all. We loved the Ribs (and finished them quickly). We also liked the Sweet & Sour Chicken Balls. Pork Chow Mein was OK.
'Desert' consisted of just fortune cookies.
All in all - not a bad experience, but not something special - it's just an ordinary chinese restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best chinese food ever!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This restaurant is well worth a trip across the river and dealing with customs! Their plum sauce is soooo good, I could eat it with a spoon! I have never been disappointed by a meal here, and we are always treated very well! My faves are the pineapple chicken balls and the mushroom chicken soo guy...mmmmmmm.......

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jennz_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food Around!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I've tried different Chinese restaurants in many different cities and Wok House is the best. Prices are good, inside is decorated appropriately and the owner George is very sweet.

Favourites: Sweet & Sour Chicken Balls, General Tao Chicken, Egg Rolls.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DK154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok House also viewed

 

Been to Wok House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing