We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Canadian Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wok House

Wok House
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Canadian Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Always hot and fresh! The egg rolls are amazing and so are the honey garlic spare ribs. They use quality ingredients and it shows! You should try it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dramachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I picked up take out from the Wok House on 10/21/2013. I have been here before but it was years ago. Everything was delicious! We ordered 2 eggrolls, which are fresh and the plum sauce is amazing, make sure you ask for the homemade sauce with take out orders, a little extra charge, but completely worth it. The honey garlic spareribs were to die for, full of flavor and tender. The General Tsao Chicken is the best I have ever had and spicy! I love spice so when I ordered it hot and it was hot I was very happy. The Bacon fried rice was amazing too. Plus if you pick up your food you get 10% off, added bonus. The food was perfect and fresh, we will be visiting here again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our go to for Chinese in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We love Wok House. It is our go to when we are ordering take out. Although we have had the odd meal that wasn't up to the usual standard, 90% of the time it is fantastic, fresh, well cooked and generous portions. The egg rolls are massive and very tasty. The beef and broccoli is to die for, the beef is so tender and it is all cooked to perfection. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HARMONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Its a Family run restaurant, very good food so much to choose from and so many options I kept seeing different foods come out and I wanted to try it all! The service was quick, the waitress always made sure we had everything we needed. The place is clean, I dont understand what the other people are talking about. This is one of the only thing that town has left going for it, the town is so small

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Can't understand the previous excited reviews. Didn't find anything special in this restaurant.
Stopped there on the way from 1000 islands to ottawa because of the good reviews here, and was disappointed.
First of all - the fact that they have different warnings and restrictions written in their menu about sharing, about ability to change dishes, about number of orders and about prices being subject to change without notice - makes you feel it's not a classy restaurant but 'cheap' (not in the sense of the price).
A respectable chinese restaurant also serves you tea as part of the dinner. They don't.
Service was also mediocre. We had trouble communicating with the waitress (although eventually we did manage to understand eachother). By the way, there were tourists from Austria sitting at a table next to us, and we heard how they couldn't explain to her they are not from Australia...
We were 4 adults. We ordered the combination plate for 2 + 2 soups, and it's good we did so, as the dishes are big and we were barely able to finish them.
The wonton soups were very good. Egg roll wasn't tasty at all. We loved the Ribs (and finished them quickly). We also liked the Sweet & Sour Chicken Balls. Pork Chow Mein was OK.
'Desert' consisted of just fortune cookies.
All in all - not a bad experience, but not something special - it's just an ordinary chinese restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok House also viewed

 

Been to Wok House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing