We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beach Location…but to loud to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villino Gregoraci Relais
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Santa Marinella
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Beach Location…but to loud to sleep”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is very nice from the outside and the grounds are very clean. Our room had a balcony facing the ocean. The room was really clean, (the beds and pillows are really hard.) The view was beautiful, but at night it was impossible to sleep even with ear plugs and the windows closed . There was a disco across the street that played music so loud you felt like you were in the club. I did speak to the owner at check out and at first she was not very accommodating and acted as though she did not know about the noise (and I am pretty sure this has been going on for awhile) Eventually she did give us a very small discount. I realize its not the owners fault yet for the price you pay for this place you would expect to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Call and ask if the disco is going on the night you plan to stay and also bring air plugs for street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here sept 18 for 2 nights ore cruise. Our room had the balcony facing the ocean. The manager was so nice to us. Subway is right behind so it was easy to go to civitavecchia or Rome or Naples. Great pizza down the street. She severed the best croissants with ham n cheese! Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank notapickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Myself, husband and three year old son stayed for 7 nights at Villino Gregoraci during the month of August 2013.
Both owners Chantal and her husband were so kind to us.They were always ready to help and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
Other guests did mention that they return regularly which is always a good sign.
The Villino is located directly in front of the beach (very clean) and is handy if you want to pop back during the day to have a rest particularly if you have children.
The Villino also offers the opportunity to rent one of their apartments which is relevant if you would like more space.
The only disappointing feature of our holiday was having to leave!
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel which are quieter, however the rooms at the front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheArgonauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located on a busy main road across from the beach this property is very charming and very clean. The view we had was great from a very large balcony. The property offers off street secure parking and a delicious breakfast. The owners were very accomodating when we had an unforseen change of plans. We had to cancel two nights stay on our return trip which they accepted without fuss. We were very grateful for this kind gesture. The staff were very kind, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the main road if a view is not important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTJ327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

...................Great location................. Attentive staff.............Very relaxed atmosphere...................Good value for a b&b within a few steps of the beach!....................................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRMC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a lovely break we had at this delightful hotel and place after an exhaustingly busy week in Rome.
Situated In a perfect location 5 minutes walk from the station and just across the road from a superb beach we could not have asked for more.The hotel was spotless and the owners went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. Chantal,in particular was extremely generous to us . Thank you ! Without a doubt this hotel will be on my agenda each time I visit Rome . It is a perfect resting place to recharge one's batteries between visiting the cities of Italy . Thank you .. It was a wonderful memory and I look forward to staying here again on my next visit . Watch out for LIly on the beach ... She does incredible massages and this was just the cherry on the top !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. This was made all the more special by the lovely staff who did everything they could to make you feel at home. The room whilst small had a very large balcony with table chairs and 2 lounges and a sea view worth millions. The room was comfortable and bathroom well appointed. The hotel is positioned directly across the road from the main swimming beach and eateries. It is only a short walk from the train station. Breakfast can be served on the balcony or in their dining room. It was fresh and served to your table. I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jennine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marinella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#1 of 13 in Santa Marinella
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cavalluccio Marino
Hotel Cavalluccio Marino
#10 of 13 in Santa Marinella
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#3 of 13 in Santa Marinella
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'isola
Hotel L'isola
#2 of 13 in Santa Marinella
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Najadi
Hotel Le Najadi
#12 of 13 in Santa Marinella
117 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Portofina
Hotel Portofina
#9 of 13 in Santa Marinella
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villino Gregoraci Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villino Gregoraci Relais

Property: Villino Gregoraci Relais
Address: Via Aurelia 383, 00058, Santa Marinella, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Santa Marinella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Santa Marinella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villino Gregoraci is a glamour villa dating back to 1920. It is one of the oldest liberty-style villas in Santa Marinella. In 2003 it was fully and thoroughly restored and decorated according to its original style and transformed into a comfortable Relais. The details of the villa give evidence of its history and origins. The villa is surrounded by a nice flowering garden with ancient palms. In Spring and Summer it is fit out with gazebos, tables, chairs and deck-chairs to allow the guests to spend their spare time relaxing and enjoying the nice seaside air. Two different kinds of accommodation are available at the Relais: rooms with breakfast and mini-apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villino Gregoraci Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing