We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fantastic hospitality in a wonderful location”

Ristorante San Rocco
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Savoca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food and fantastic hospitality in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great Pasta accompanied by Sicilian white wines in a family atmosphere in this wonderful location! Vittorio made this day unforgettable!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bazel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sicilian Excellence in dining”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you want to experience authentic Sicilian ( even biological) dishes accomodated with an excellent choice of Sicilian wines in a great relaxed atmosphere, this is the place. Excellent host Vittorio lets you taste selected wines, liquors, or homemade dishes-between the meals-All excellent in taste and accompanied by a good talk. Imagine sitting outside overlooking the Savoca area and seaside, with lovely music on the background ( again every night chosen by our host). THE best experience ever for people who appreciate a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrech
1 review
“The food was good, Vittorio was excellent....”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The food was good, Vittorio was excellent....

With a breathtaking view we enjoyed our diner, wine, grappa and service at borgo san rocco.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food from the Heart!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a delightful restaurant which is enhanced further by the marvellous hospitality of Vittorio and his team. We eat in this restaurant 3 times during our stay in Savoca an were never disappointed by the quality and standard of the food which was always exceptional. Taking modern twists on Sicilian Classics (and even some more obscure Italian dishes) the food was both wonderfully presented and tasted great. Accompanied by some lovely local wines and engaging conversation with Vittoria, who is a charming host and takes a personal interest in all of his guests, each night made for a great culinary (and social) Sicilian experience! P.S- If you also like good Scotch they have a surprisingly comprehensive selection of rare Single Malts at the Whisky Bar- not to be missed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucarest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had the chance to eat in this restaurant every evening of our stay in Savoca. Each night was different. I eat some of the best dishes I ever had in Italy. For sure the swordfish was the best fish I ever had. Everything I tasted was from very good to excellent. One exception: the risotto. But I do not like the risotto in general... :)
Instead of choosing a Taormina tourist trap, drive to the top of hill in Savoca and enjoy the dishes from Borgo San Rocco.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante San Rocco also viewed

Savoca, Province of Messina
Savoca, Province of Messina
 
Savoca, Province of Messina
Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante San Rocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing