We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zamek Gniew

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zamek Gniew
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gniew
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This was our wedding venue, absolutely stunning venue, incredible food, beautiful rooms, beautiful castle, beautiful grounds, incredible value for money. Wedding planner Ameila was fantastic! And a special thank you to the staff who dressed up in traditional dress and entertained us.. and I got to fire a cannon!! Cross Irish / Polish wedding never to be forgotten :))

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    54
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
42
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
382 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Gniew Castle hotel is located in on the site of a 14th century Teutonic Order castle. Overviewing the Vistula river from the high left bank, the castle complex was restored in the late 20th century. There are two hotels, the Marysenski palace and the Castle hotel. Both have character and history.

Gniew Castle hotel is very quiet, clean, non-smoking. Rooms are decorated and furnished in an eighties style, with OK beds. Windows can be opened. Amenities include free parking at the property and free internet. In the room you find complimentary mineral water and a coffee & tea making facility. Buffet breakfast is good. The service is professional and friendly.

You need a car to reach the place. The hotel is cosy and comfortable: a good place for a relaxing stay. You can visit the castle, discover the region or, on a sunny day, walk along the river.

We would recommend Gniew Castle hotel to anyone who seeks comfort in a quiet environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

After waiting a week for information on getting there, it was clear the hotel wasn't interested in my business. We chose instead to go to a hotel in Malbork for 3 nights and 4 days. Easier to get to since the train runs there directly from Gdansk and you can use it as a base to see several other castles and cathedrals. Would have liked to stay here for a base but if a place cannot be bothered to answer a message from a customer wanting to book multiple nights after a full week they are either too busy or have no concept of customer service.

Room Tip: Easier to go to Malbork and come here than vice versa.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

There are more than one hotels in the Zamec complex. We stayed in Palac Marysenski, I believe the best. Nice rooms, wonderful river view, very attentive staff, good restaurant. Full of character and history. However, I did not like the city: seemed dead at the time we visited (maybe 18-19h on a weekend). We came back to the castle complex, which is indeed very interesting.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms that overview the river. Liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wroclaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Hotel located in very beautiful place. From one side you can see castle from other Vistula river.
Good place to stay and operate from that place - to Malbork, Gdansk etc.
Lovely, quiet clean place for sleeping

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Good points;
My wife and I stayed one night in an 'Apt' room which was very spacious, modern and clean.
The hotel is in fantastic condition and the service was very good. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious and very well priced. The location of the hotel is marvellous with fantastic views over the Vistula river and surrounding countryside. All in all a great stay and one which we will return to for sure.

Bad points ? Well I know building and ground maintenance is a necessity but the gardeners began to cut the hedge outside our room with a very noisy cutter at 07:00 am.....as an early riser it didn't bother me too much but i felt they could have waited until later to make sure the other guests could enjoy the morning peace and serenity that this hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and the countryside....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gniew
8.2 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kwidzyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Centrum Malbork
Hotel Centrum Malbork
#1 of 7 in Malbork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Zdrojewo
Hotel Zdrojewo
#1 of 1 in Nowe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hanza Palac Wellness & SPA
4.6 mi away
Bialy Dwor
Bialy Dwor
#2 of 8 in Kwidzyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
8.2 mi away
Pensjonat Winiarnia
Pensjonat Winiarnia
#1 of 8 in Kwidzyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zamek Gniew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zamek Gniew

Property: Hotel Zamek Gniew
Address: ul. Zamkowa 3, Gniew 83-140, Poland (Formerly Palac Marysienki)
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gniew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gniew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zamek Gniew 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hotel Zamek Gniew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing