We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Caminetto Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Montefiascone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Me, my fiance, and two friends stayed at Il Caminetto for 3 nights.
We were completely 'wow'ed on arrival, and continued to be impressed for our entire stay!

The location and the unrivaled views were amazing. As were the layout and the amazing decor of Il Caminetto. And the food was tasty too. - But it was the staff who really put the cherry on the already delicious cake!
Margherita and her team were so friendly and accommodating, and really made us all feel welcome.

For all the above reasons, it was my favorite place during my time in italy.
I can't recommend it enough, and hope I get to go back there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

My wife and I stopped in at Il Caminetto for lunch while out for a drive in the area of Orvieto/Montefiascone. We were absolutely enchanted by the beautiful view over Lago Bolsena. Although we did not stay overnight I will say that if the quality of the lunch I had is representative of their meals they would be excellent.
Margherita, the very pleasant co-owner of Il Caminetto told us that the facility was renovated in Dec 2009. She gave us a tour of the rooms which are beautifully and each uniquely decorated. Several of the rooms share a long balcony with spectacular viiews of the lake.
If planning a stay in the area I would certainly check out this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista lago sicuramente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madreterradelmondo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank valeria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: mi sono pentita di non aver preso la stanza al piano interrato che da' sul lago.... ma chissà se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4violadelpensiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non perdetevi mai le stanze con balcone vista lago: il tramonto ed il risveglio con sole nascente s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier Ercole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montefiascone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Urbano V
Hotel Urbano V
#1 of 2 in Montefiascone
164 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B L'Amicizia
B&B L'Amicizia
#4 of 12 in Montefiascone
43 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgo Campanile
Borgo Campanile
#1 of 17 in Montefiascone
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palazzo Frigo
Palazzo Frigo
#1 of 12 in Montefiascone
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
#2 of 2 in Montefiascone
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Affittacamere "La Bertina"
Affittacamere "La Bertina"
#2 of 12 in Montefiascone
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Caminetto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Caminetto Resort

Address: Strada Cassia Nord KM.102, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Montefiascone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Montefiascone
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Caminetto Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Caminetto Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing