We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klavze 28
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dvorec(Tolmin)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Vogel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stare(Bohinjsko Jezero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kristal(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Rozic(Ribcev Laz)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsend of the seasonhome grownbensloveniaaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As if your friends have moved somewhere perfect then invite you to come and stay with them. Ben and Steffan have created a truly impressive house-in-the-woods, in a perfect quiet side-valley setting but close to the Soca, Julian Alps and Bohinj/Bled. Beautiful views, stunning house restoration & decor, nature on the doorstep, river at the bottom of the garden, and Ben's breakfast's and dinners are way up there. He uses local and home-grown ingredients but with a wide palette of influences - highlights for us were a couple of truly great salads and a huge breakfast of huevas revueltas. Good wines as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well Slovenia certainly got us. Such a stunning country. And then there was Klavze 28.

A place where as soon as you arrived you felt like you had been there many times before. It was like going to stay with old friends. Such a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Ben and Steffan really open up their home and are truly top hosts. Ben's cooking is amazing, and the wine flows very well alongside it! The house is beautifully decorated and Steffan's thoughts and ideas fit so well. You can go in to each room time and time again and see something new. It was wonderful hearing all the stories of the origins of things!

Our room was lovely with really comfortable beds and a beautiful view from it.

The area surrounding the house is stunning. Loads to do - cycling, swimming, wine tasting, trip to Lake Bled on the train. Slovenia has such a nice vibe to it too.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emstararama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Here you were treated as a friend's of the owners, Ben & Stefan rather than a guest as they made you so welcome in their home. Ben cooked amazing food for breakfast & dinner, always varied and using local products. He is a real foodie and i imagine people would re-visit just to sample the food!!

The guest house is so comfortable, with the best ever beds, beating most 5 star hotels. The rooms were all decorated by Stefan who has an innate gift of simplistic style & elegance without loosing the feel of a rustic farmhouse.

The location was quite remote & perfect for a yoga holiday, it was tranquil & beautiful with mountains overlooking the guest house. We swam in the local river (pretty cold but very refreshing) & hiked to a stunning waterfall. There are so many outdoor activities in the area, you could keep yourself very busy & the local train station has a direct train to Lake Bled (1 hour away). If you were visiting independently you would need a car.

The yoga part of the holiday was run by Laurent, who is one of the best yoga teachers i have been taught by and practicing on the outside deck at Klavze 28 was amazing! It was just simply a perfect holiday with so much fun included as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieJ1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

One of the most beautiful and charming places I have ever stayed... the food was mouth-watering, the accommodation alive with rustic elegance and the generous hosting by Ben and Steffan was unfaltering.

If you are thinking of visiting Slovenia, then put Klavze 28 at the very top of your list. The farmhouse lies in a spectacular position with a vista to die for – and wow, those stars on a clear night.

Every little detail that the hosts think of will make you smile and will make your stay so very special. And if all that doesn’t temp you, well then there’s Harvey....

You really have to stay there to appreciate how wonderful it is.

Simply amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ericksonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a brilliant 6 day stay last week. What a gem! Ben is a fabulous host and his cooking is perfect. Ben and Stefan have transformed this guesthouse into a quirky, chic place-amazing design and attention to detail. From start to finish we loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexiandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews