We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Fun and relaxing”
Review of Klavze 28

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Most na Soci
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Klavze 28
Ranked #3 of 3 Most na Soci B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here after a trip to London. Was so relaxing and fun. Ben and Stefan are great hosts that have created a truly wonderful place to spend your days. You are surrounded by hills and forest with a stream to go swimming in. You won't want to leave but if you do, there are tons of day trips to do. We rented a van and had someone drive us to the vineyards in Italy for a day of wine tasting. When we returned Ben had dinner waiting for us that was amazing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katieroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Klavze 28
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Tucked away in the peaceful Soca valley in Western Slovenia, lies the magical Klavže 28. This place is so special - seemingly a world away from the noise, dust and detritus of the world. The forest setting of the converted farmhouse, near the banks of the Soca river, is spectacular. Having arrived after dark, first time visitors might just find themselves catching their breath when looking out the window for the first time the following morning. It really is something to behold.

The restoration work on the old farmhouse has clearly been a labour of love for owners Ben and Steffan. And there is lots to love: from the bespoke bathrooms complete with restored antique tap-ware, to the spectacular view from the patio across the valley. Steffan has turned his artist's eye to every detail of design, with sublime results. Ben is a truly accomplished chef and enjoying the food at Klavže 28 is an essential part of the experience. Much thought and discussion on any given day is dedicated to the planning and production of delicious meals prepared from the freshest of locally sourced produce. Dober tek!

Ben and Steffan are terrific hosts: generous and welcoming in all respects, without being fussy or intrusive. This is not B&B accommodation for those who like their doilies, Royal Doulton and stitched-up, austere hosts. Rather, distinctions between hosts, friends (old and new), family and guests are hard to discern. Solo travellers can rest easy here.

Come to Klavže 28 to rest your world-weary bones; stay and enjoy the scenery, food, wine and company; and leave, like I did, with a contented soul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pablomoderno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As if your friends have moved somewhere perfect then invite you to come and stay with them. Ben and Steffan have created a truly impressive house-in-the-woods, in a perfect quiet side-valley setting but close to the Soca, Julian Alps and Bohinj/Bled. Beautiful views, stunning house restoration & decor, nature on the doorstep, river at the bottom of the garden, and Ben's breakfast's and dinners are way up there. He uses local and home-grown ingredients but with a wide palette of influences - highlights for us were a couple of truly great salads and a huge breakfast of huevas revueltas. Good wines as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well Slovenia certainly got us. Such a stunning country. And then there was Klavze 28.

A place where as soon as you arrived you felt like you had been there many times before. It was like going to stay with old friends. Such a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Ben and Steffan really open up their home and are truly top hosts. Ben's cooking is amazing, and the wine flows very well alongside it! The house is beautifully decorated and Steffan's thoughts and ideas fit so well. You can go in to each room time and time again and see something new. It was wonderful hearing all the stories of the origins of things!

Our room was lovely with really comfortable beds and a beautiful view from it.

The area surrounding the house is stunning. Loads to do - cycling, swimming, wine tasting, trip to Lake Bled on the train. Slovenia has such a nice vibe to it too.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emstararama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Here you were treated as a friend's of the owners, Ben & Stefan rather than a guest as they made you so welcome in their home. Ben cooked amazing food for breakfast & dinner, always varied and using local products. He is a real foodie and i imagine people would re-visit just to sample the food!!

The guest house is so comfortable, with the best ever beds, beating most 5 star hotels. The rooms were all decorated by Stefan who has an innate gift of simplistic style & elegance without loosing the feel of a rustic farmhouse.

The location was quite remote & perfect for a yoga holiday, it was tranquil & beautiful with mountains overlooking the guest house. We swam in the local river (pretty cold but very refreshing) & hiked to a stunning waterfall. There are so many outdoor activities in the area, you could keep yourself very busy & the local train station has a direct train to Lake Bled (1 hour away). If you were visiting independently you would need a car.

The yoga part of the holiday was run by Laurent, who is one of the best yoga teachers i have been taught by and practicing on the outside deck at Klavze 28 was amazing! It was just simply a perfect holiday with so much fun included as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieJ1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

One of the most beautiful and charming places I have ever stayed... the food was mouth-watering, the accommodation alive with rustic elegance and the generous hosting by Ben and Steffan was unfaltering.

If you are thinking of visiting Slovenia, then put Klavze 28 at the very top of your list. The farmhouse lies in a spectacular position with a vista to die for – and wow, those stars on a clear night.

Every little detail that the hosts think of will make you smile and will make your stay so very special. And if all that doesn’t temp you, well then there’s Harvey....

You really have to stay there to appreciate how wonderful it is.

Simply amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ericksonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a brilliant 6 day stay last week. What a gem! Ben is a fabulous host and his cooking is perfect. Ben and Stefan have transformed this guesthouse into a quirky, chic place-amazing design and attention to detail. From start to finish we loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexiandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Most na Soci
3.7 mi away
Hotel Lucija
Hotel Lucija
#1 of 1 in Most na Soci
28 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Dvorec
Hotel Dvorec
#1 of 1 in Tolmin
23 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Turisticna kmetija Pri Flandru
3.0 mi away
Gostisce Pri Stefanu
Gostisce Pri Stefanu
#2 of 3 in Most na Soci
27 reviews
3.8 mi away
Penzion Sterk
Penzion Sterk
#1 of 3 in Most na Soci
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klavze 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klavze 28

Address: Klavzhe 28, Most na Soci 5216, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Most na Soci
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Most na Soci
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing