We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Reviewed 28 June 2010

An excellent alpine location a freindly welcome. Good food in the restaurant.
I had to leave before breakfast so the hotel prepared me with sandwiches, fruit and a yoghurt.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mostlybytrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

We are returning guests for 7 years now. Pension Tripic is a top notch place, the owners are ultra friendly and hospitality is at its best at Tripic and in the whole area.
The rooms are super, the location of the pension is also excellent and the food at the hotel is fantastic, too.
Wholeheartedly recommend this place if you need accomodation in the Bohinj area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bl4ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres au dessus de l'entrée.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank igiturchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FungoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Molinais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
0.1 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartmaji Arh
Apartmaji Arh
#3 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
6.2 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Tripic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Tripic

Address: Triglavska cesta 13, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Tripic 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripič in Bohinjska Bistrica is a family run hotel since 1986. Located only 6km from Bohinj lake and 20km from Bled lake. Across the street is Aquapark Bohinj with heated swimming pools (in- and outdoors) and wellness centre. We offer total of 17 rooms: double/twin and duplex family rooms. For additional charge we can provide you also with single use rooms. Rich self-service breakfast buffet is included. You can also book Halfboard or Fullboard service. We rent bicycles, fishing equipment, sell permits for fly fishing in Sava Bohinjka, sell hiking maps of our region and provide you with all necessary information. Free garage for motorcycles and bicycles, big private parking is also free. Ski bus to ski resort Vogel is free, as well as ski lockers in hotel. In hotel is WiFi and wired internet available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Pension Tripic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Tripic Hotel Bohinjska Bistrica
Hotel-Pension Tripic Slovenia/Bohinjska Bistrica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing