We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and over”
Review of Bohinj ECO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Over and over”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Here am I again here, and just to prove myself earlier. Great even excellent place to calm, relax, have delicious meals, very, very nice and helpful crew - almost invisible, but always at place to help. Lovely area around to explore and to walk to Bohinj lake (7km). I want to come again here over and over.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laki_Bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    74
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
114
100
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. It was really enjoyable. The rooms were lovely with views of snowy mountains, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities are superb. Wish I was still there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We've stayed in Bohinj for 3 days in November. Hotel is very interesting, very calm atmosphere,
nice rooms with small but beautifully decorated bathroom, very good breakfast. Spa center is fine, personally I prefer warmer water but ok. Nature is absolutely beautiful, there is a lot of options for excursions, both Bohinj and Bled lakes are nearby. Great place for good relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was our third visit to Park ECO Hotel and we were again as pleased as ever after our stay. The staff was friendly as always, room 303 was nice, clean, comfortable, bright with a wonderful balcony view. The breakfast and dinner were amazing, great food with lots of choices. Also, the aquapark was great, just a little crowded but this could be expected this time of the year. We love this hotel and will be coming back deffinitely.

Room Tip: 303 ... room with a balcony and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We do not spend many short breaks in Slovenia, but if we do, we always tend to select Alpine part of Slovenia vs. all the rest. It is just, that we like going skiing, hiking in the mountains or just having long walks.

This was our second »family« time in Eco Park Hotel. Many times we have just used hotels amenities but we have decided this time to go for full package. As it is my local hotel, I will spend some more time to review it.

Hotel itself is well designed, trendy and very well maintained. It is clean, stuff is extremely friendly and they are really trying to get things done. Hotel was fully booked this time, so they did have some issues coping with all the demand from the guest. I really felt sorry for the guy at the bowling area when he was all alone dealing with a mass of guests. But he did a good job.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, it is a pitty that bed for the kid is really bad and not comfortable.

Dining area is cosy and designed in a way that all the tables are quite close to the food corner. Good job done by the designer. Food was good with extensive selection of cold and warm dishes including some local specialities. I loved the cake section. Fresh and very tasteful. They just need to improve on the fruit quality.

Some thoughts about Wellness area of the hotel. Sauna areas (the one on the top and the one near to the entrance) are well equipped and maintained. Despite all the guests being there, they were successfully shifting people between both, so that critical mass was not breached (but was really on the limit)…
One negative thing for the hotel guests - if you ask for extra towel, they will charge you for. So you have one »Spa« towel per person which you need to use for pool area and saunas. One of the small things that can be improved for the satisfaction of guests.

Pool area seems quite clean, however entrance to the pool need some maintenance (strange smell). It was a bit crowdy those days. The hotel should decide to limit number of non-hotel guests during the peak times as one day, we were not able to get free chair to relay by the pool...

Fitness on the top of the pool area is small but does the trick as people are not coming to this hotel to exercise in fitness. There are other things to do.

As for prices – package deal was good bargin and I loved that pricing in the bars as it is very reasonable.

Once the Kobla ski resort will be reopened (hopefully next year on 13th of December – at least so I have heard), this hotel will have bright future.

As I really spent a lot of times in hotels, I do see some potential improvements or small things that can make nice stay even nicer. And majority of them would not cost them anything.

But anyway, I will definitely return back soon.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floor in order not have noise from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

When they will open renovated ECO skiing resort just 200 meters away (in two years) it is going to be a dream come trough for anybody visiting this hotel. Room are bigger than average, Food is good if not very good, it is a ideal starting point for winter vacation or spending active vacations any time of year around. Conference rooms were good, WiFi was better than average. Enough parking space in garage and outdoor parking lot. If you choose this hotel you will not regretted!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACO_BSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were is Slovenia for skiing for the first time. Hotel Park offered us whole day amusement, from sauna, fitness to aqua park. Children loved Aqua park after skiing. The food was excellent, of different varieties. The staff was always very pleasant and professional. We would surly go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
3.4 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
289 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
63 reviews
8.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
337 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohinj ECO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohinj ECO Hotel

Property: Bohinj ECO Hotel
Address: Triglavska cesta 17, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bohinj ECO Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bring of Triglav National Park in Bohinj in Julian Alps, Bohinj Park ECO Hotel is the 1st and only ECO hotel in Slovenia. It is also the most awarded hotel in Slovenia, winning different prizes and awards from public and professionals. Hotel is also awarded with an international Green Globe Certificate for its sustainable efforts. Just over a hundred rooms are all furnished in natural materials, bringing coziness and comfort to every guest. Aquapark, cinema, 8 conference halls as well as bowling are all on site to further improve guests stay. But foremost - hotel boasts with friendly and highly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bohinj ECO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohinj ECO Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjska Bistrica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing