We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish to come back!”
Review of Bohinj ECO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

In my opinion it is the best hotel in Bohinj. Despite the fact that it is in some driving distance from the lake, I would definitely prefer to stay in Bohinj Park Hotel again. I would say that I would even rather prefer to stay in this hotel, if my final destination was Bled.
Bohinjska Bistrica, where the hotel is located, is just a tiny town with some useful infrastructure, like supermarket and local farmers' market. There is a regular bus connection in the area, as well as bike rentals, so you can get around even without a car.
The hotel itself is pretty new, modern and has everything needed for a comfortable stay - nice and well-appointed rooms, bowling, spa center with great pool. We were in the low season - end of March - with only few other guests around, but the hotel did not appear gloomy or abandoned. Throughout our stay the service was invariably attentive and the room spotlessly clean. The buffet dinner was a bit too modest, but with great food, obviously prepared with love and certain skill.
For our stay of three nights we paid 414 euro (HB) and it was a fair price considering the location, condition of the rooms and the hotel itself and the quality of food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My sister and I stayed here on the 3rd-4th of August, 2014 in a twin room with balcony. The hotel has ample parking, the room was clean, the food was good, staff courteous, but compared to other hotels I stayed at in Slovenia, it just didn't compare in terms of value for money or ambiance. Little things that were irritants was the lack of lighting in the hallways (I realize this is an eco-hotel, but lighting was too low) and having one chair on the balcony when two people were staying in the room didn't make sense to me. Would I stay here again? I don't think so, as I believe there are better options available within a reasonable driving distance. That said, I think the hotel is very good for families with young children given the water activities they have on site.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I visited Bohinj Eco Park last winter for the first time. We were amazed by the Bohinj nature as well as with our hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, everything seems very new!! Wellnes and pools are fabolous, we trully enjoyed it. Hotel personel was extremly kind and very helpful, and everything is organized perfectly even the bus for the ski slopes. The thing that impressed us the most is the private wellnes, with a magnificient view to the mountaines from the swimming pool. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tijana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have several times in the Bohinj Park ECO Hotel, with our motorcycle Groups from arround the World. Because it is a very good spot to explore the beautfull Region, arround Bled, Triglav National Park, Lake Bohinj and many more!

Room Tip: Tell the reception what you prever and what you would like to spend;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTRTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It is a good choice if you would like to organize a conference. It is situated in a calm place, so people will be with you all the time. It has bowling centre and a pool. Rooms are very special, especially bathroom. All is done with local materials and in real friendly environmental mood. Food is tasty and fresh. Do not hesitate, stay here and see the beautiful nature around!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shotlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Within a project we are coordinating we have selected the hotel as a venue of a meeting and a workshop. We were searching for a hotel easily accessible from the airport (because we had also partners from other countries) and a hotel with an ECO initiative included into their business plan as our project is closely connected to the environmental topics.
Mrs. Nataša Andlovec was very cooperative and suggested us a perfect meeting room with a big glass window to rest the eye during the break. The food at the hotel was simply DELICOUS. Also other hotel staff was really cooperative and helpful. Hotel is very clean, we were positively surprised with their use of eco-friendly cleaning agents and also that they have implemented the policy that a lot of other hotels promote but haven't implemented yet "Save the environment, do not put clean towels in for washing", which shows high environmental awareness and also a lot of effort inserted into training of the personnel.
We would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to others for organizing business events and also private visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is just perfect. We were there and just enjoy :)

You can relax in welness or in swimingpool or you can go skiing on Vogel. This hotel is absolutly great, but not withought staff, who works there. In restorant serve good food, the breakfast was very good, etc. I've been there and you must go there!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
9 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
815 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
66 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
9.8 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohinj ECO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohinj ECO Hotel

Address: Triglavska cesta 17, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range: £95 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bohinj ECO Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bring of Triglav National Park in Bohinj in the Julian Alps, Bohinj ECO Hotel is the 1st and only ECO hotel in Slovenia. It is also the most awarded hotel, winning different prizes and awards from public and professionals. Hotel is also awarded with an international Green Globe Certificate for sustainability. Aquapark, cinema, 8 conference halls as well as bowling are all on site! Welcome to Bohinj! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bohinj ECO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohinj ECO Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjska Bistrica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing