We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Hotel Saronis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saronis
Ranked #1 of 14 Epidavros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We found this hotel in The Lonely Planet Guide while travelling on the Peleponnese Peninsula. The ladies who run this Hotel were very helpful and made us feel at home. The hotel rooms were clean and fairly roomy. Breakfast provided was quite adequate for the start to our day. We also had freshly made cakes which were tasty. This was a great start to our holiday in Greece.
Tony and Phyllis
Perth Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    39
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
53
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have just spent a week with our fiend Family with two teenage children and a girl.
Great destination to visit the ancient theater , the island of Poros and Porto Heli.
Nice home made breakfast with eco natural ingredients.
Clean hotel and Rooms and very helpfully staff. Relaxing and family atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanagiotisK15342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

very nice boutique hotel at Ancient Epidaurus by the port. Clean, good size rooms, and staff couldn't do enough for us. Free wifi too. Theater and archealogical site is 7 miles away. Nice beaches less than a mile away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nassosKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great choice for a couple or family vacation.
Helpful and pleasant staff.
Great destination if you want to combine green mountains full of beautiful destinations and wonderful blue beaches to enjoy the sun and your coffee/beer/food near them.
Also Epidauros ancient theater is a great destination to watch a show or visit it to learn its history

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Γιώργος Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is a nice and clean hotel . It is located very close to Epidavros port. Our room had a small balcony and air condition facilities The reception service was excellent. Outside of the hotel there is free of charge parking space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGEKARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent rooms at a great price. The best part is the freshly baked goods served at breakfast time. The friendliest family I've met in all my travels. The location is perfect in Epidavros and such a relaxing time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PixR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You can find clean hotels.
You can find quiet hotels.
You can find nice breakfast hotels.
You can find really cheap for what they offer hotels...

but still it is quite difficult to find all these together with the hospitality of those two sisters and their mum in Saronis hotel !

Thanks a lot for this.

Room Tip: Ask the girls working there and they will offer you the best available for your needs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epidavros
0.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 5 in Epidavros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yialasi
Yialasi
#1 of 5 in Epidavros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Aristotelis
Hotel-Aristotelis
#2 of 14 in Epidavros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saronis

Property: Hotel Saronis
Address: 4 Ippolitou Str., Epidavros 21859, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Epidavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saronis 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Saronis! A peaceful, family hotel in the center of the town. The well - appointed hotel offers its visitors excellent vacation. Merit the experience! Our knowledgeable team at the reception will be pleased to help you whenever you need them. They will show you the room and they will give you a piece of information about the area and the things that you should do, during your relaxing days. In the morning you will start your day with a warm smile and a nice breakfast in our dining room. The rooms of the hotel are totally renovated and we can guarantee, that you will have a great time and you will feel as comfortably as you were at home.. Every single room has air-conditioning, refrigerator, TV, telephone and a useful hairdryer. Most of the rooms have a balcony and you can reserve one of these when you make your reservation. Children are welcome in the hotel. If you need an extra bed or a baby cot, please let us know when you are reserving your room. We also have some non-smoking rooms available. The main entrance of the hotel closes late at night, but we always are at your disposal. You can call the reception for a trusty wake up call or for anything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing