We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mouria Rooms & Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Christina(Epidavros)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel(Palaia Epidavros)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mike(Epidavros)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hellas(Epidavros)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yialasi(Epidavros)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gefyra(Epano Epidavros)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Studios(Megalochori)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Milos(Megalochori)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
44
21
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery reasonable priceorange treesnicolastavernhospitalityseaparadise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Even if you are not hiring a room, you must visit this place at least once, while staying in Epidavros. As a matter of fact, we stay in a little countryhouse, each time we visit, however, Mouria is our every day destination for a relaxed day by the sea. A beautiful location, with extra thick shade and a cool breeze blowing from the sea, where you can enjoy your coffee or snack before or after a swim. You may also use the space nearby for sunbathing. The staff are really nice and helpful and if you decide to stay for lunch or dinner at the restaurant, you will enjoy a delicious meal and fresh salads or fish, everything prepared with local products.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The only good thing about Mouria is their location, right on the beach. But, it is pretty expensive, and some rooms have a lot of noise because of the restaurant which operates on the ground floor. Though the room had aircondition, they didn't gave us the remote control. They may help you with your luggage only if you ask them, they will not offer to do so. Handicapped people will have a trouble getting to their rooms in the first floor, since there is no elevator. As far as I noticed, there is no room service.

They refused to be paid by credit card and they didn't like the idea of getting paid by a cheque.

They should hire a professional barman for their bar, the one who acts as a barman reads the ingredients and proportions from an application in his smartphone. He is so confident about himself that he didn't even accept my advise on my drink.

The food is very good. It's a pity, that such an hotel operates in such a heavenly location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mouria Rooms & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear sir first of all our restaurant is open till 10.00 at night this time of the season, the rooms have balcony doors made of aluminium and double soundproof glass which were changed in our renovation in 2011 so there is no noise. Since you were a family you didn’t stayed in our rooms but in a studio of 55 m2 cause the room is 18 m2 so it can only accommodate 2 persons, so noise is not an option. Even if u stayed in a DB room or two, we ALWAYS offer help with our guests for their suitcases heavy or not and yes rooms are at the first floor with no lift but we cannot do anything to change this. We also have studios with direct access at the ground floor which are available if you are Handicapped, WE DO NOT LIE ABOUT THE FIRST FLOOR OR HIDE IT please check booking.com the most reliable web site.
All of the rooms have air-conditioning WITH the controllers In the rooms. We do not offer room service and we surely didnt tricked anyone to pay for it extra or included it in the price and didn’t offer it after words. We accept all credit cards with our cooporation from ALPHA BANK but we DO NOT accept cheques it is our policy.
Concerning the bar we sometimes look our professional cocktail app or book if we are not sure for something and we DO accept customer’s advices after all he will drink it and our purpose is to keep the customer satisfied.
Please when you write a critique and publish it write your real full name and phone so we can see if you were our customer and take into consideration all of your points at least the ones that are true because fault critiques will be taken into consideration and prosecuted by law.
Nicolas Gikas
GM at Mouria Pansion/rooms/restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

It is one of the bestfamily hotels with very good greek cuisine, free sunbeds for the hotel customers and warm family environment! The rooms and the studios were clean and rennovated most of them with a seaview and the rooms-cafe have free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Giota F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We went to the restaurant for a christening. It was very nice. Food delicious. Atmosphere great sat outside overlooking the sea Walked around the grounds. Beautiful. Has a campground. Easy to locate. Beautiful. Small town. But everybody talks to you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blizluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Mouria Taverna is the restaurant at the Gikas Holidays Club in Ancient Epidavros, Greece. We rented a villa in the mountains above the village, but ate one lunch and one dinner at Mouria Taverna and it was exceptional both times. Nicolas, one of the family members, made our group of 16 feel so welcome--we went into the kitchen to pick out fish or look at cuts of meat. The salads and appetizers were excellent and service was impeccable. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews