We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleasant that you only feel like staying more and coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunny Garden Apartments
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“So pleasant that you only feel like staying more and coming back”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Let's start with what's wrong, it'll be quick: no swimming pool (and happily enough, since the sea is 100 meters far, with a lovely tavern); and large appartments are now divided into two studios (but families can still rent 2 studios or more).
Apart from this, it's a pure delight. You just Wake up wondering how you will manage to say that you just need one breafast for two, otherwise you won't eat before late evening!
You need anything? There will always be someone to fulfill all your needs.
The garden? Like heaven.
Close to the (small) city, but far enough to be away from noise and trafic.
Very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We (two parents and two children aged 16 and 20) have stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Very nice, smiling and helpful staff (for instance we asked them where we could repair our problematic bicycle and instead of giving us an address, they repaired it themselves!). Resourceful, full of surprises and imagination breakfast (not the same every day!), served in an excellent way. One of the very few places in Greece where a late sleeper can enjoy breakfast at 12.30 pm !!!Clean rooms, very nice garden, fast internet, all of the electrical - electronic equipment within the room was perfectly working (from my experience this point is not obvious at most of the Greek hotels, in the middle of the summer period...). Calm place (you can sleep until noon without any noise disturbing you...). Excellent starting point for bicycle excursions. Wide and clean beach very close to the hotel. Overall an excellent price / quality ratio i.e. your money gets the best possible value at this hotel! To strongly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side are looking at the orange garden and are very - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are large and sunny, ground floor ones are with private garden. Right next to the beach, close to ancient theaters. The breakfast is served until late in the morning, the portions are large, the elements are of high quality and everything presented is home made: from pies to omelette and freshly squeezed orange juices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasilisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel/apartments is located in a beautiful garden amidst orange trees. The room we stayed in was clean and well equipped, free internet. The people are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic with fresh orange juice from the garden, home made pastries and marmalade etc etc. The sunken city beach is within two minutes walk from the hotel. On the beach you can have lunch at a very nice tavern. They also have beach beds. You can walk to the village in 15 minutes.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I challenge you to find a better breakfast anywhere in Greece. Different each day and started off with freshly squeezed Orange juice from the Orange trees on site. Friendly hosts and a short walk (1.5 km) to the delightful port via the ancient small epidavros theatre.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dm1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Sunny garden is a nice property consisting of 2 2-storey buildings. The ground floor apartments have a terrace in the gardens, the first floor apartments on the east side, where I stayed, have a large balcony with sea view. The location is nice, between orange trees and very close to a small beach with a tavern that serves I think only during daytime. Ancient Epidavros is close, it's a 20 minutes walk to the harbour, but you can borrow one of the bikes for faster transport. It's is a very nice village, not to many tourist and very relaxed.
The apartment I stayed in, with two seperate beds, was fairly basic, but clean and cosy. The kitchen was poorly equipped, making brewing a cup of tea a challenge, and some minor things, like a lamp, were broken.
Sunny garden serves breakfast. It was not very busy during my stay, so I was served breakfast by the owner himself, with loads of fresh pressed orange juice, bread, eggs, yoghurt and coffee. Very good quality! The owner can also provide you with tourist information and tips where to eat. The manager runs the place well, but her English is a little poor.
Overall, I think Sunny Garden is a nice place to stay when visiting this region. The poor Tripadvisor rating does not do it justice. I do not recognize some of the reviews posted below and I would certainly recommend this place if you like a quiet stay and are not to much in search of luxury.

Room Tip: First floor on the east side has a nice view, but if you want to do some cooking, ask, because not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This establishment is a complex of nice, spacious apartments set in orange trees and gardens.

Unfortunately, the place is incompetently run: When we checked in, it took a while to round up somebody to check us in. The person that did check us in didn't do anything about checking the reservation, asking us for passports. Instead she talked to some one on the phone then led us to a room. Just as we were settling in and I was about to step into the shower, we were told we had been given the wrong room and had to vacate immediately. This despite the party who were supposed to be in our room saying they would take another room.

Once settled into our room, and were showered and dressed to drive the 18 km to the Ancient Greek Theater in the Epidaurus Archeological site, for dinner nearby and then an Aristophanes play performance, we had to change plans due to the delays getting into our correct room. There were signs to their "Cafe Bar" so we went there hoping to get a quick light meal before the theater and have a late dinner afterwards. We were informed that they didn't serve food.

I have nothing good to say about the management of this place. Physically it is noce and they have put a lot of money into creating nice apartments. Too bad they have no idea how to run their joint nor how to provide minimal levels of advertised services.

Also, be aware that the hotel is in fact 18 km away from the Epidaurus Archeological site. However there appear to be nop hotels very close to the site.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epidavros hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 5 in Epidavros
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yialasi
Yialasi
#1 of 5 in Epidavros
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angelica Villas
Angelica Villas
#2 of 14 in Epidavros
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saronis
Hotel Saronis
#1 of 14 in Epidavros
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Aristotelis
Hotel-Aristotelis
#2 of 14 in Epidavros
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Garden Apartments

Property: Sunny Garden Apartments
Address: Paralia Gliati, Epidavros 210 59, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Epidavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Studios are located in attractive Platanos in a greenery rich area with orange trees only 50 meters from the beach. The independent, newly-built, comfortable and spotlessly clean apartments contain air-conditioning, TV, telephone, wifi internet and a cafe bar at the garden. If you can trust us for your holidays, we promise you that you will find a place that you will be able to rest for many years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunny Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing