We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verdelis Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mike(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christina(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
US$49
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel(Palaia Epidavros)
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yialasi(Epidavros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Studios(Megalochori)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Milos(Megalochori)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
8
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
8
5
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Verdelis Inn is a lovely hotel in an excellent position - 2 minute stroll from the beach. Food fresh every day, authentic and beautifully presented - portions enormous! Friendly staff, very kind and helpful, great atmosphere.
Came for 2 days, stayed for 9 days. Fab hol.

Room Tip: All rooms have a/c and balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Verdelis Inn seemed like a fair option when we (2 couples) looked for a hotel in Epidavros in order to attend a performance at the ancient theatre. So we talked with the manager (there is no option for online booking) and booked 2 rooms, deposited the 50 euros advance as demanded 1 week before our stay, and sent the receipt by fax together with our booking details. In total we had talked with the manager himself 3 times to confirm our booking.
But what a surprise: when we arrived at Verdelis Inn there was the manager, informing us that there was only one room available and that, since all hotels in Epidavros were fully booked because of the performance at the ancient theatre, two of us should ... figure out a solution! More than that he claimed that everything was our fault, because we had made a reservation for just 1 room!!!! Of course when we asked for the confirmation fax we had sent to verify our booking ... it was out of sight!!!
All in all, after 1 hour of him ignoring the state he had put us in, we had to threaten to go to the tourist police if he didn't find us 2 rooms in the same hotel! It was obvious that someone wanted our room for more nights than us, so he preferred leaving us to sleep on the pavement in order to make some extra money!
We did use the 1 room that was available, in order to shower and prepare ourselves for the performance. It was not clean (the toilet had yellow and black stains) and the "renovation" that had taken place obviously has never been completed (parts of the window frames were still not properly attached to the wall!).
At the end the manager (who I may say has to improve not only his terrible behaviour but also his appearance: welcoming your guests wearing a dirty, unbuttoned shirt is not very attractive!) found us two rooms in Tolo (about 1 hour drive from Epidavros). But let me say that at least those rooms (hotel Epidavria) were spotlessly clean and we were welcomed with a smile!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eliAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ottimo tutto !!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews