We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the healing sanctuary has moved down the road to hotel yialasi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yialasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yialasi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Epidavros
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the healing sanctuary has moved down the road to hotel yialasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

excellent hotel, management, views, setting. it was a true delight to stay here. the region has a history of having the theatre and a sanctuary nearby at the theatre of epidauros, where people came in ancient times to have their diseases treated. i think the sanctuary has moved here to hotel yialasi. it overlooks a small inlet, the sea, some islands, and has all the natural beauty of the pelopponnese. the hotel is clean, well appointed, the rooms are very good quality, and the staff are very nice. nothing bad to say about this place! a great deal for 75 euros per night. the town down the road is not too touristy either. will bring the family here next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john citizen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
78
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic view, excellent friendly and knowledgeable staff, great homemade breakfast, excellent spacious rooms with beautiful bathrooms, a great swimming pool, and did I mention the view which is simply fantastic!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My Fiancé and I spent only one night at the lovely Yialasi property in March during our tour of the Peloponnese. It was getting a bit chilly when we arrived since our trip was in spring. But there was a fire going in the wood fireplace in the main building to welcome us! We checked into our room in the newer section (with another fireplace) and it had a big bathroom and big balcony over looking the hills and sea. We didn't feel like going anywhere for dinner so we ate in the dining room and enjoyed a lovely horiatiki, ouzo and souvlaki. Everything was perfect and fresh. We enjoyed a quiet night's sleep and woke up to the sunrise over the mountain. Breakfast was included and we just sat outside and the woman brought us an omelette, yogurt, bread, veggies, cheese etc. All the best parts of the Greek breakfast.

The pool wasn't ready when we were there since they still hadn't cleaned it for the summer, but I would love to go back and enjoy the infinity view.

The service was incredible, everyone was super friendly and helpful. We wanted to get some tips on where to buy some local olive oil and olives since we kept seeing all the beautiful trees everywhere and the owner sent us down to the beach next to the Sunken City to meet his cousin, where we learned about the oil and olives for an hour and tried samples and had coffee and just enjoyed the Greek hospitality. I highly suggest Yialasi for anyone looking to meet some locals and get a feel for the Greek life.

Room Tip: They all have balconies overlooking the sea. There isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed in Yialasi for one night and we really enjoyed it. The room is spacious and staff is friendly. Below is the Pro and Cons.

Pro:
1. Breath taking sunrise from the balcony from my suite.
2. The olive served during dinner was the most delicious that I tasted in Greece.
3. Spacious room and friendly staff.

Con:
1. Bees were quite annoying during breakfast.

Tips:
The ramps to the hotel is a little bit steep. Be careful if you want to drive to the place.

In short, I liked it and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the moment you walk into the reception of Yialasi, you just know that you have chosen a special place to stay. The thought and detail in the design of this place is nothing short of fabulous. The furnishing and finishing are up there with the many 5 star hotels I've stayed in around the world and the rooms are spacious, finely furnished and the balcony and bedroom/lounge views through the large windows/patio doors are breathtaking. So much thought has gone into this place and Costas and his wife deserve all the accolades they get.

I know that other reviewers have mentioned the breakfasts, but I must too! Freshly made every morning and such a huge selection of goodies served to your table and laid out like a banquet. Each day there is something different and seasonal fruit and vegetables are incorporated into a feast that will set you up for the day.

The landscaped gardens are a delight, although some of the slopes are more than a bit steep, so be warned if you have bad knees or hips. The road leading up to Yialisi is very, very steep, so a stroll down to the beach or a local tavern could be regretted when you have to encounter the 8% climb back. Take a car unless you are reasonably fit.

We had a wonderful 5 nights here and will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My Dad and I stayed for only one night (unfortunately). We were in the room 'Anna' which was a spacious suite with a balcony overlooking the main building below and the sea beyond that. Very impressed with both the dinner and breakfast we had there. The friendly atmosphere made us feel right at home. Would book here again at the drop of a hat. Only minor difficulty was finding it intially. Booking.com did not provide instruction as to how to get there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexyxbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Everything we read about is true. This hotel is the best we had in 2 weeks and provides a 4 star hotel service with a family management reflecting the best of Greek hospitality.
Breakfast is worderfull, evening dinner is excellent family food and the swimming pool provides a wonderfill landscape.
Record the gps position in advance and switch off your rental car A.C. before climbing the ramp to this Garden of Heaven.
This place is by itself a reason to return in Greece.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jauterlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epidavros
15.4 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 5 in Epidavros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 40 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Leto
Hotel Leto
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
17.3 mi away
Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yialasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yialasi

Property: Yialasi
Address: Gialassi Beach, Epidavros 210 59, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Epidavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yialasi 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yialasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yialasi Hotel Epidavros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing