We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Curtea de Arges”
Review of Pensiunea Ruxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensiunea Ruxi
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What to say more? We were in this pension for 20 days.. We felt like at home.. Nice large and clean room, tv. internet wifi, new forniture, breakfast, included and served by proprietary in the room. parking inside the structure. Very affondable price! To raccomande absolutely!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank You so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Whenever you come to Curtea de Arges, you are more than welcome to stop by and visit us! We are happy to have had you our guests! Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

On our way to Transfagarasan we were searching for a nice place to sleep over the night. After a search on google we decided on this pension house. It was really pleasant, being off season we received a discounted price, coffee & biscuit for breakfast, a good recommendation for pizza in the city (the old house). The room we were in was far away from the street (I believe rooms close to the national road (DN) can be a bit noisy.

Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for the ones in the 2nd house (the one away from the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank You so much! It does really mean a lot to us! Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spend a night here during a motorbike tour. The rooms are comfortable, bikes could sleep safe, and the owners are really friendly and do their best to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank You very much for your appreciation! Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The family really makes you feel at home, and will go great lengths to make sure you are well taken of. I feel so touched by their warmth and kindness, their little treats and the concern they show. As I'm a solo travellers, before I left, they are like my parents keep reminding me of safety and how I should take good care of myself and my belongings.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longtallstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review! It really means a lot to us! Remember, you are always welcome! Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

As you enter Curtea de Arges and get close to the center, this is one of the first, and best looking, pensions (B&B) in the town. They have gated parking, rooms in the main house and a newer building in back. The place is well maintained, with flowers and grape vines as part of the landscaping. The room was adequate and clean and the price was excellent (80 lei/$28 dollars) and an adidtional 12lei/$4 p/p for breakfast, which was cooked to order (eggs, omlet, bread, croisant, coffee/tea, etc)
The owners are very friendly. The daughter and namesake of the pension, Ruxi, speaks perfect English and her mom offered us home made ice cream when we got back in the evening after dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minimum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank You so much for the nice review! We are just glad that you had a nice time while staying with us and you're always welcome! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curtea de Arges hotels
0 mi away
Pensiunea Ioana
Pensiunea Ioana
#1 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Domneasca
Casa Domneasca
#3 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Posada Hotel
Posada Hotel
#1 of 2 in Curtea de Arges
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pensiunea Mikelis International
Pensiunea Mikelis International
#14 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
4 reviews
2 mi away
Pensiunea Clasic
Pensiunea Clasic
#4 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
31 reviews
18.1 mi away
Cabana Valea cu Pesti
Cabana Valea cu Pesti
#8 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Ruxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Ruxi

Address: Negru Voda St 104, Curtea de Arges 115300, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Curtea de Arges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Curtea de Arges
Price Range: £18 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 600 metres from the centre of Curtea de Arges, Pensiunea Ruxi offers a garden, a terrace, free barbecue facilities, free WiFi in all areas and free private parking on site. Each unit at this property features a TV with cable channels. The bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Guests can find a restaurant only within 30 metres from Pensiunea Ruxi. The nearest grocery store is at the distance of 100 metres. Breakfast can be arranged on site. The main museum of the town can be reached in 600 metres. Curtea de Arges Church is 2 km away, while Vidraru Lake is 35 km from the property. A train station is set 300 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Ruxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensiunea Ruxi Curtea De Arges, Romania - Arges County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing