We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Hotel Posada”
Review of Posada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Curtea de Arges
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Good locantion,friendly staff,the room was clean ,parking free,simple breakfast but was enough.
No air condition -We slept with open widow- Very close to monestery -800 m.
Dont expect to much but enogh for one night.

Room Tip: We took a room in new (renew ) side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to sea. The hotel is a three star and it worths it's stars. Very good soundproofing, big balconies, private parking lot. The best feature is the position 250 meters from the eighteen century monument. Also you will find great prices at the hotel bar, restaurant and minibar. About half of the normal hotel prices. A cola is one euro.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Huge, sparsely furnished reception area, Reception staff not very friendly, The room was small and no air-conditioning, but comfortable enough. Dinner was good and not expensive, the waitress was very good and informative about the history of the area. Breakfast made to order.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringBiker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Arrived in town without reservation and place we wished to stay was full. Not too many options in Curtea de Arges. Former Communist era hotel on the main drag has been somewhat updated - lobby is attractively spruced up. However, our room had no AC and it was hot and stuffy even with door to front terrace open. Unfortunately, noise of dogs fighting intermittently thru the night and cab drivers conversing at an all night taxi stand below kept us awake.
Room price seemed standard for the city, incl. breakfast which was made to order for us by a kind woman in the kitchen since we arrived close to end of the meal time and everything was gone.
Overall, it did in a pinch after a very long drive through the mountains.
Do see the lovely church only short way down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed there for one night, and everything was to our linking. The hotel's standard is bit dated, but if you find yourself in Cuerta de Arges this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2004

As a quick stop over this wasn't too bad a hotel. The staff at the front desk or small coffee shop were not too friendly but the room was clean and tidy. The views over the surrounding countryside were lovely although sometimes the noise from the street at the front a bit much (maybe we were unlucky with tour group coaches).

3  Thank blondetotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cedricetmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curtea de Arges
14.9 mi away
Hotel Posada Vidraru
Hotel Posada Vidraru
#1 of 2 in Arefu
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pensiunea Ioana
Pensiunea Ioana
#1 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Domneasca
Casa Domneasca
#3 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pensiunea Ruxi
Pensiunea Ruxi
#2 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pensiunea Mikelis International
Pensiunea Mikelis International
#14 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pensiunea Clasic
Pensiunea Clasic
#4 of 18 in Curtea de Arges
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Hotel

Address: B-dul Basarabilor 27 - 29, Curtea de Arges 115300, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Curtea de Arges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Curtea de Arges
Price Range: £31 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Posada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Hotel Curtea De Arges, Romania - Arges County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing