We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for stop over.”
Review of Ibis Avallon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Avallon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magny
Certificate of Excellence
Tirol, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice for stop over.”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our overnight stay to break the 11 hour drive from Cherbourg to Avignon. We have two children under 4 so we had to pay for two connected rooms on the ground floor. The rooms were very basic and looked clean. We had dinner in the restaurant. The food wasn't great but it filled us up. Check out was quick the next morning. Location is perfect. Just off the motorway. Would recommend for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SulliBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    197
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
65
200
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I only used the hotel for sleeping. A stop-over between Cherbourg and Fréjus was needed, so I picked this hotel. The hotel's location near to the autoroute and roughly half-way, were the prime considerations.

As good as last year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant with excellent food which was good value.
The staff really seem to enjoy their work and go out of their way to help the hotel is nicely laid out,and for a "stop-over" near to the motorway surely cannot be beaten - a very pleasant stay by any standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

In a field near the motorway exit situated on its own parking lot. Standard rooms that were very ok. Restaurant was ok but I was so tired I cannot recall what I ate one week later. Personnel is very friendly and there is a computer one can use for free. They just upgraded to 3 stars. Nice big bathroom. As there are long wide corridors the only risk you have is that people go stand and have a chat before going to there own room and as there is no second door that can be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiden2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very close to motorway and very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Had a meal in restaurant which was very good value, 3 courses 17e, 2 courses 14e, one course 9e.wine extra either by the glass,picher or bottle. Have stayed before and this time we were going to eat at a restaurant in Avallon as the meal on the previous occasion was just about OK. As the weather was awful we decided to give it another try and very pleased we did. Different chef and the food was very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARJHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A pleasant, clean, attractive hotel.

I only used the hotel for sleeping and breakfast. A stopover between Cherbourg and Fréjus was needed, so I picked this hotel. The hotel's location near to the autoroute and roughly half-way, were the prime considerations.

I'm glad I picked this hotel and plan to return for the same use, in 2012.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Good location just near the highway exit. Room a little too small but is the right price you pay for.
Parking with a lot of space. Personnel very kind and gentle and speak easily English.
Good cooking service but with low choices. Good vines choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACDCGaudenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny
0.8 mi away
Campanile Avallon Sauvigny
Campanile Avallon Sauvigny
#1 of 2 in Sauvigny-le-Bois
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Relais Fleuri
Le Relais Fleuri
#3 of 6 in Avallon
243 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dak'Hotel
Dak'Hotel
#2 of 6 in Avallon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
257 reviews
3.6 mi away
Citotel Hotel d'Avallon Vauban
5.0 mi away
Moulin des Ruats
Moulin des Ruats
#1 of 6 in Avallon
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avallon

Property: Ibis Avallon
Address: Route de la Bergerie | Acces A6, 89200 Magny, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Magny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avallon 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avallon hotel is located in Magny, in a green and quiet setting, close to the Parc Régional du Morvan and Vézelay. Surrounded by numerous châteaux, abbeys et museums, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays and longer tourist stays. It has 42 rooms, including 2 fitted out for disabled guests, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace serving light meals and snacks 24/24, and also a pétanque pitch and a meeting room. Free private outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Avallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Magny Cours
Ibis Avallon France/Magny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing