We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beach, perfect stay”
Review of Om Sai Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Om Sai Beach Huts
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning beach, perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, the greeting from the staff was wonderful. We felt very welcome and they made an extra effort to make sure we were having a wonderful time. The hut itself is simple but we were looking for a beach hut on the beach and this was everything we dreamed of and better. The power would go every now and then but its like that everywhere and if thats not good enough, then a hotel with no character is more for you. The bar staff are sweet and the food there is great. We had breakfast there every day. The area is perfect and there werent that many people in the area when we were there so we had so many places to ourselves. I will definitely be returning as soon as i can

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    99
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
214
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in Om Sai Beach Huts for 5 nights about two weeks ago.....It is hard to express how much my family enjoyed the stay...they call it a paradise. It was just all perfect ...we stayed in a full sea view beach huts and could enjoy beautiful sunset every day. Om Sai Beach Huts are very nice and clean, comfortable....Nilesh was always around to help with anything we needed :) Thank you for a beautiful experience. We will for sure come back again :)

Room Tip: Rooms are all very good ! Even from the huts in the back you can see and hear the sea......but of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 weeks in half sea view hut. Location good plenty of bars and restaurants nearby but still peaceful. Huts are clean with comfortable bed and pillows excellent value for money. Have stayed many times at omsai and never disappoints. Nilesh and satchin who work there look out for you and i always feel safe and secure. Booking smooth with no problems. Thankyou gaurav and the guys. Will be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocket_rocket32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here 3 weeks ago for a night in a full sea view beach hut.

Was a very nice and hassle-free stay. I arrived directly from the airport and being that I was a few hours early, my hut wasn’t quite ready yet. Management was happy to store my bag for me while I had a coffee in the café and lounged at the beach. When I came back a few hours later, my room was ready with my bag moved in. Spent most the day traversing up and down the beach. Everything is close by, lots of beach shacks. In the evening, I slept well with the sound of the ocean in the background.

The rooms are nothing particularly fancy, but if you’re coming for the beach, as I was, then Om Sai is a fine choice- comfortable bed, shower/bathroom, and a deck to relax on away from the heat.

High points are definitely price, proximity to the beach, and management.

Nilesh was also particularly helpful with setting-up my room and arranging a taxi north for me the next day (shared to save extra money). Appreciated the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kullu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we stayed at om sai for a week.It was a very comfortable stay.The beach huts are as adequate as beach huts should be. Nilesh, the manager , is always around and very helpful. om sai's new location is also very good. one negative point is that the cupboard , the bed and the blankets are worn out and need to be replaced. other than that the hut is value for money considering the location. sorry nilesh for the late review!! we had a great time :) will come back soon!!

Room Tip: Go for one of the 3 beach front rooms!! they are all great 101 being the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikhanishant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Though my review is influenced by the wonderful setting of Om Sai, Agonda is easily my favourite beach in Goa, we had a lovely stay here mostly down to the fantastic manager Nilesh, he is a wonderful host. The huts are looking a bit tired though but the price of them do reflect this.
The only down side to my stay ( though this is not anything to do with Om Sai) is the horrible man who lives near there who would throw sticks at the cows legs and put fire crackers very near them to move them on. This really upset me.

Room Tip: All good really but the ones near to the restaurant were better for me cos it was further away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenRankmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Living and travelling in Mumbai can make you go crazy. So instead of the usual Anjuna or Palolem, my wife and me stayed at Agonda, Om sai. Perfect location. The silence and the view are bliss. Just what you want from a small trip. The room is basic but does the job. The manager, Nilesh is really helpful. He will sort you out with all your needs. The attached Shack(eatery) is great too. Superb food. Will definitely comeback soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ananth725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romance Beach Huts
Romance Beach Huts
#10 of 61 in Agonda
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#12 of 61 in Agonda
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Beach Huts

Property: Om Sai Beach Huts
Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403702, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Sai Beach Huts offers sea view accommodation on the beautiful Agonda beach in South Goa. Om Sai Beach huts has 16 beach huts that are right on the beach. 7 huts have a sea view while 9 have a garden view. We offer excellent value for money for the guests in Goa by offering them a different kind of experience which is rewarding and close to the nature. Our eco-friendly huts are equipped with all amenities such as attached english bathrooms with running hot and cold water, clothing storage, mirrors in bedroom and bathroom, sunbeds and sunloungers with beach towels, and bath towels. We welcome you to experience the beauty of Agonda at Om Sai beach huts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Om Sai Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Beach Huts Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing