We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agonda White Sand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon(Agonda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramsons Resort(Canacona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Resort Goa(Palolem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
272
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful beachthe cottagescleaned every dayopen airpalm treesbeach hutopen bathroomhis teamthe food is greatsea facing cottagesspent nightswonderful stayhot waterbar restaurantnorth goasun loungerslaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful place - almost don't want to encourage more people to go there as part of its charm is the peace and quiet. Huts / Cottages whatever you want to call them are excellent - worth going just for the comfort of the mattresses - in all the years of visiting Goa have never had such a comfortable bed. If you don't mind paying a bit more I would say this is easily the best choice in Agonda.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougalR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

What a difference a good nights sleep can make. We have had many walk in guests that have reserved for just 1 night, but by morning they have decided not to go elsewhere just because it has been there best nights sleep whilst in India. We appreciate that what may seem as simple as supplying a large comfortable spring mattress can have a huge affect upon our customers happiness.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Agonda White Sand (Cottages) and really didn't want to leave. Great location at the north end of the beach (nicer end). Very peaceful but just enough activity from the surrounding locals/hotels to entertain you if you like to people watch. The food was fantastic. The staff were excellent, Sunny and his team really did make our stay special. Rooms are really nice and very spacious, huge beds and loved our outdoor bathroom and the shower was solar powered so hot water during the day and not too cold at night. We hired a scooter which was lots of fun, went to palolem, patnem and cola beach - all well worth a visit just to see the difference (Agonda beach is by far the nicest!). Will definitely be returning and recommending to anyone and everyone visiting Goa!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Owner at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

There is not a lot I can add to your comments. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Sonu and the other staff in the team.

I hope that we get to see you again.

Have a great Christmas and New Year. All the best from the Agonda White Sand team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days in cottage no 1 at the agonda white sands. The bungalows are excellent with a nice comfortable bed and really good bathroom with open air shower which has hot water. All the staff are very attentive and keen to help wherever they can. The attached restaurant is also very good and serves great food. Have no complaints at all and would recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday. The beach really is like paradise and one of the few remaining unspoilt places left in goa (certainly compared to nearby palolem). Look forward to returning as soon as possible!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Owner at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. You have one week to spend somewhere ad we get that you want to get it right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I agree that Agonda is one of the last unspoilt places in Goa. I believe that it will stay this way because most accommodation owners are now building to a high standard using natural materials., but the appreciate that space is also desirable.

Rather than cram loads of little huts together for a cheap rent we prefer to charge a little more and provide comfort and space.

Have a great Christmas and New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The place is gr8 and nicely situated on the beach 20 seconds away. Staff is friendly. Great place to take stress of your mind. Sea facing huts awesome view, very clean huts. Loved the bamboo work. Nicely constructed. Its not too pricy, but affordable. Loved the place when the sun goes down, dim light soothing music, sound of the waves makes the much exciting. Gr8 place to take your loved one for a relaxing weekend.

the food is amazing, but I would prefer you guys to add some more variety to your vegetarian menu and the breakfast menu.
Would love to visit the place soon, coming Jan 2014.

Room Tip: There are a few attractions near by. Cabo De Rama 45 minutes drive from the resort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank setkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your comments regarding vegetarian food. Although we get a lot of people that mostly want to eat fish (as we are next to the ocean) I myself am vegetarian and I will see to it that for this season we add more vegetarian options through our specials board in our restaurant.

We are also very happy to make vegetarian alternatives to any meat based meal that would otherwise interest you.

We are so happy that you loved your stay and we wish you a happy Christmas and a good year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent 8 days at White sand and this place looks like heaven for us. The beach is just near the huts, with so few people, so peaceful. The huts were lovely with the outdoor bathroom, and clean every day. The menu was not too big; the food was amazing from the breakfast to the diner, especially fishes. But most of all it was the staff hospitality that made this place so nice.

Special thanks to Raj, Vishnu and Sonny for making our stay so memorable. We will return for sure.

Justine & Peter

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.

I have passed your review onto the staff. They are a great bunch and we could not make them as friendly and helpful if we tried. We are fortunate that they realise that their job and is made enjoyable by their interaction with guests and the resulting relationships that they build. Or maybe they are just naturally friendly. Either way we are lucky.

Thank you from all our staff and me for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews