We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Beach Hut Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agonda White Sand

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agonda White Sand
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Beach Hut Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights in February 2014 and White Sands did not disappoint. It is as good as the majority of the reviews indicate. Location towards the end of one of Goa's (India's) best beaches. Totally relaxed atmosphere -excellent restaurant especially the seafood and tandoori.Great staff exuding friendship and helpful advice .Thanks Sunni , Raj and Vish and all the staff. . Rooms are spacious and well equipped with safes , mosquito nets and open air bathroom. It is however the location and barefoot feel that sets it apart .Whether relaxing on the loungers or on the cottage veranda,sipping sundowners or enjoying the food -some of the best in agonda-its all about location and quality. Our stay passed too quickly and we would certainly be happy to return tomorrow. .

Room Tip: we prebooked the infamous 101 and it was worth it, right on the beach!It does cost a little more but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us.

I have passed on your review to all our staff, who all send a big smile.

It is a pleasure for all of us when we get to meet such friendly people as you.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    69
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
216
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Agonda White Sands is a beautiful place. The location on a practically deserted white sand beach is absolutely idyllic. The warm welcome was great the staff are really attentive and pleasant. the shacks were absolutely wonderful. The outdoor bathrooms are beautifully done and it is great showering out in the elements.

The food was beautiful and surprisingly cheap.You would think that the price of drinks and food would be a premium here but they are as cheap as anywhere else you would go.

This is an ideal place to chill out. We literally kicked our sandals off on arrival and didn't put them back on until we left. It is great to walk along the beach of a night to sample the restaurants and there are plenty of them to chose from.

We spent 3 nights here with friends and had a fantastic experience staying here. It was great to sit of an evening on the balcony with a drink listening to the sea crash on the beach.

I would highly recommend a stay at Agonda White Sands and if you prefer peace and quite to hustle and bustle I would recommend spending a week here it is stunning!

Room Tip: All the shacks are of equal quality some are a little closer to the beach but you are talking of a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldContemptible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us.

We realise how important a holiday is to our guests and that all most people want to do is relax from their usual hectic lives and enjoy food and the stunning views in peace.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we wish you all the best.

Warm regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst exploring South Goa, these really are very nice beach huts, and if you compare the price of these with others along Agonda beach you can see you get what you pay for, there are similarly priced huts we looked at but these were easily the best. Huts are clean and comfortable, safety deposit boxes, mozzy net, very clean bathrooms, comfortable beds and secure too. We have just a small but important point you should note about location of some of the huts, the whole site is arranged around a central structure comprising a bar, reception / cooking area, if you get allocated a hut nearer the rear of this structure (we did) you get noise from this area quite early in the morning (if you've got a beach front hut it won't be a problem but we did think that beach front hut prices were a little steep, it's all about your perception of location location location). Food here is of a good standard and comparable to other venues on price.

Room Tip: Huts nearer the beach front suffer less morning noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Owner at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your great and honest review.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed you stay and I hope that we get to see you next season.

All the best from the Agonda White Sand Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first stay at white sands, but we will be back. The huts are spacious & open air bathrooms amazing, not many showers (warm water too) have views of the stars.
We had 2 huts next to the beach & practically in the restaurant, which was no problem as the music is turned off by 10pm & everything closed by 10.30. The staff even brought our morning coffee to our terrace without being asked.
The food here is great & is how we first discovered white sands, Without sounding too British, they do the best chicken tikka masala in the world.
Breakfast isn't included, but is served from the main menu all day, so you don't feel pressure to get up early & each dish is divine.
As we had a late 4am arrival, we arranged a taxi through white sands, which was waiting at the airport, the night porter was expecting us & we were allowed to check in the following morning.
Sun loungers are available, if you can secure one before the cheeky kittens.
The worst part for us, was we weren't at white sands long enough. The perfect place to switch off relax in paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZingaraUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Owner at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate that food is an important part of a holiday, especially in India with its amazing cuisine.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Warm regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and could have stayed even longer. The room and bathroom was super clean and charming. The staff were some if the sweetest people I met in goa, and the food in the resteraunt was by far the best on agonda beach. We wondered to paloem and cola beach but no where was nearly as nice as agonda white sand and it's beach. We will definitely go back here if we find ourselves in goa. Thanks again to the wonderful staff that made our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoelondonstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay and I will pass on your kind words to all the staff.

We wish you both all the best and I hope that we get to see you again next season.

Warm regards from the Agonda White Sand team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights and the only problem was that it wasn't long enough. The location is stunning, with very clean, comfortable huts containing very modern, unique open-air bathrooms. The staff are excellent; friendly and efficient. The restaurant provides a very good range of excellent quality food and drink. A quiet, comfortable, relaxing place that I hope I can return to one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netheredger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you with us and I also hope that you will return.

We are so happy that you had such a relaxing time.

All the best from "The Agonda White Sand Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in February with my husband and absolutely loved the place. It was everything I had hoped for and more! Beautiful scenery, gorgeous huts which were immaculately cleaned every day and nicely decorated with amazing open air bathroom. The staff were really lovely and made us feel special, nothing was too much trouble for them. Agonda beach is stunning and peaceful and clean. I would definitely recommend Agonda White Sands to anyone and hope to be back one day myself! They also have a really cute dog, who loves a bit of fuss! Thank you for a brilliant stay x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BexOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Owner at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thanks to both of you for choosing to stay with us and I will pass on your comments to the staff. The grounds and the cottages are beautiful but it is the friendly/helpful nature of the staff that makes everybody's stay amazing.

It was a pleasure to meet you both and I hope we get to see you next season.

We wish you both all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agonda Villas
Agonda Villas
#5 of 62 in Agonda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
H2O Agonda
H2O Agonda
#5 of 32 in Agonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agonda White Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agonda White Sand

Property: Agonda White Sand
Address: Agonda Beach Road, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agonda White Sand is bringing a touch of luxury to unspoilt Agonda with 12 boutique cottages. Beautifully designed and furnished bedrooms and open-air bathrooms for the magical experience of showering under the stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agonda White Sand Hotel Agonda
Agonda White Sand Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing