We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quite”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Agonda
Bad Kreuznach
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peace and Quite”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in November / December 2013 (Cottage# 7). If your looking for a quiet, clean, reasonably priced accommodation away from the beach (5 minutes) then this is it. The Palm Beach has about 9 cottages and some individual rooms all set in a palm tree forest. The cottages are built from masonry not like the plywood beach huts. The Palm Beach is one of the few here that is open all year round. Within walking distance to the beach front but away from the traffic on the main road. Terry, the manager is a friendly, helpful guy. There is also a vegetarian organic restaurant located at the resort where they serve a variety of breakfast, lunch, dinners and delicious fresh juices. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KenandLinda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Palm Beach. After finding it (it's a little tucked behind the road) we were helped to our room with the friendly women who attend to the grounds. Booking the room was fairly easy by email in advance, and the rooms were very clean and freshly painted, and affordable. Hot water was available in the afternoons most days and the restaurant downstairs has fresh organic food. Also, wifi is available near the reception..which might be a teensy walk from your room if you have a room at the top of the steps (about 55 steps...but who is counting :))

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have stayed at palm beach several times usually in a big group consisting of noisy cousins. The location is great, secluded from a busy road and a 5 mins walk to a pristine beach. The rooms have nice vegetation around it. Rooms are clean and large enough to have a family stay in one. Terry the manager is excellent. I highly recommend this place to all my friends who want a place in the Agonda-Palolem area..

Room Tip: choose rooms higher up though they may take some effort getting to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vernonpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

If you are looking for an accomodation within close proximity to the Agonda beach and has basic facilities then Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort is the answer. Extremely gentle on the pocket during the off-season, with decent landscaping and helpful caretakers, this place offers a good overall package. However, do not expect hot water all the time and any provision of food within the premises. Overall, good place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jainuine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This complex of terraced hillside cottages and apartments is hidden off the the main road on the south beach end just before Dersy's. It's about the only place at Agonda Beach with stylish freestanding masonry cottages with their own terraces and well-designed bathrooms with any atmosphere and privacy, hidden in a coconut grove and climbing up a hillside. Thus the cottages are at different levels so no one can see in, yet you have great views out. Plus the windows are barred and screened, so you can leave them open all the time to the breeze, no need for a/c or often even the ceiling fan. And good individual reading lamps over the beds. Terry Fernandez, who runs the Resort, is about the best informed, gracious and most helpful person at Agonda Beach. WiFi is available from the office, and waste water is recycled for plants. We definitely preferred it to a crummy hut on the beach (which is less than 5 minutes walk) at the same price, and stayed five weeks.

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better if you're willing to climb steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I loved my stay at Palm Beach Lifestyle. Terry was extremly helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. At first being by myself I was worried about walking back at night as it is just off the road, however it was so lit up I never felt un-safe,

My room was clean and tidy with hot water which was a great bonus, it was clean frequently as well.

At the time of my stay their restaurant was not open which was a shame as it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and mix with other guest even if it was just for a drink, however I stayed quite early in the season so this may be the reason why. Would defiantly stay again and already recommended to other people

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 974Caz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The room was perfectly acceptable (clean, plain, the fan worked fine), and the ones further up the hill had nice views from their balcony over the palm trees to the water. Landscaped nicely with lots of plants. Hot water seemed sporadic. The guy in the office was very helpful and friendly, and gave us a good recommendation for a place to get Goan food (one of the best meals we had while in India).

There was a walk to the beach, but it was short (5-7 min) and that has the benefit of not being around a lot of people and restaurant music (the beach places don't seem like they'd lead to much privacy or quiet).

Room Tip: The room at the top of the hill has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moontravelbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agonda
0.7 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda
0.5 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort

Property: Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort
Address: Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing