We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at Monsoon”
Review of Monsoon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monsoon
Ranked #11 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We went during Diwali(Nov1st,2013) to Monsoon.. This is our 1st trip to Goa.We went in car from Blore via hubli, karwar route, which is very good, we could travel in 10 hours.

Monsoon is located on the agonda beach,the best thing is after we play in water we can be back to our room in a minute and take bath.We took a big room,it has a fan and a bed and 24 hour hot water.Great breakfast..We took veg thali for lunch and dinner.All items in thali are very good, but they are repeating those items(curries) everyday.But,They have so many items in their menu.We tried lunch in Dosa camp hotel in Agonda, They served stale food, quality is not at all good.After that we did not try eating anywhere outside.We found safe eating at Monsoon and stick to that.

It was very hot during the day and also in night in (as we closed all the windows during night) Nov 1st week.We thought we could have gone for AC rooms..We advised Dirk(owner)to put a table fan, as the air coming from ceiling fan was not very adequate..

My advice for Indian tourists: Agonda is a very calm beach,go only if you don't want to see crowd and want some calm place to enjoy with your family.At times it can be boring,as there are now water sports and any other activities.Palolem beach is nearest beach to Agonda. It is also very good. It has some water sports..We went to Dolphin watch in a motor boat by paying 1000rs there.It was very good experience.We really liked traveling in sea.We could see only 1 dolphin ,that too for fraction of seconds..

The nepali staff in Monsoon is very friendly and experts in cooking food.Overall i recommend Monsoon..

Room Tip: Looks like huts are better choice compared to rooms.Choose the last hut is facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BalaBharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I arrived in Agonda and headed to monsoon as someone recommended it too me, but sorry to say I did not get a very warm welcome told there was no rooms, but i knew there were and got turned away. Shame as I am sure the huts are nice, but did not find it very friendly prefered next door fushion and sohno dal mar very friendly and welcoming people there.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
9  Thank ljad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirk z, Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Sorry to read, that we could not accomodate you without reservation. We do understand that you were disappointed. That is the reason we always recommend at least to send a short message or phone to find out if we are fully booked. Often we get reservations and keep rooms free for the very late flights at night, so the rooms seem to be free during daytime.
Dirk (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Was my second stay in monsoon, this time for 3 weeks. Could have stayed 3 months as well. Best place in Agonda, without a doubt. Owners and staff make the Atmosphere very special, familiar and warm. Wonderful place to relax, watching sunsets from the beach restaurant, jump on a scooter and discover the surrounding. Whatever question you have, the owner is very helpful in organizing trips or tell you what to do and where to go. The problem just is, you do not wanna leave this peaceful place. Beach restaurant has great food, starting from a variety of international breakfast, light lunches and perfect dinners. Nepali kitchen crew is doing a fab job, very friendly and well trained staff. I enjoyed my stay so much, did booking again for november. Once you found this place you will always come back. Thank you :)

Room Tip: Beach huts are just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Maren and dirk thankyou once again for the best place to relax in agonda.
We have been coming to monsoon since it opened by the previous owners maya and bikas,
Monsoon gets better each season. It has a special vibe lovely people stay here.
The food is good the staff are friendly and helpful. The huts and rooms are beautiful clean and we always bring our family and friends here. The beach is the best in goa and so is this place!

Room Tip: We always stay in chamdarama hut. Perfect for romance and good view out to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susansinghrarewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had a week here in February. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the huts at the back of the property and then 4 in the big hut facing the beach. Both were spotlessly clean with room to store clothes and bits. There's no hot water in the huts but it really didn't matter - the bathroom in the large hut is very impressive - lots of room to move around and a huge shelf to keep all the essentials.

The joy of waking up with a view of the beach and the sea is something which will stay with us for a long time

The food is great. Not too expensive despite the very extensive menu - breakfast is especially good with homemade muesli, lots of fresh fruit, and great coffee - and I'm told the chilli omelettes are amazing.

If you want cocktails and music and huts that all look the same then it's not the place for you. But if you want somewhere with character, where you can chill and watch the world go by from the safety of a shady chair then its definitely the place to be.

The staff are very welcoming and work so hard - thanks to them all for looking after us so well.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank romycat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

beautiful location, good restaurants near by if want to go else where to eat. Accommodation basic but clean, not all the rooms have hot water. Mattress rather hard. Lady owner is lovely, made us feel very welcome, staff also friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairyfay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is a really lovely location- unspoilt beach and clean. The rooms are fine- only issue was no hot water. This is not clear in any of the information. Also our friend got an electric shock from touching the light - the owner did sort this out but didn't seem unduly concerned. Good breakfast, friendly staff - charming but service a little slow. The lady owner was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, you need to ask for a room with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill123England94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.5 mi away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0.7 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Agonda
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Agonda White Sand
Agonda White Sand
#4 of 61 in Agonda
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariposa Beach Grove
Mariposa Beach Grove
#1 of 32 in Agonda
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monsoon

Address: Agonda Beach, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Monsoon Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing