We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach with least crowds”
Review of Agonda Beach

Agonda Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach with least crowds”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautiful white sand beach with hardly any crowds to disturb you. Head here for some nice peaceful time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sachindixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    347
    37
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet & clean”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When you go here, try eating at the hidden treasure shack.
the food is yum and must try are especially the goan delicacies. the veggie selection are also great and in that the yerambur (i think that's the spelling)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank danemun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agonda, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 months in Agonda Beach, Goa, India”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went to Palolem when I first arrived, and though I had friends there, I couldn't wait to get out of the place. Other friends in Agonda suggested I try it. I'm really glad I did. I immediately felt the more relaxed atmosphere and the lack of commercialisation on the beach front. Sure there are various bars/restaurants along the beach, but it's not crowded out with cafes blaring (usually terrible) music .As beaches go, It's quite nice, with life guards, about 2 and a half klms, with a creek at the northern end, where most of the fishing fleet is berthed, though there are boats along pars of the beach, some offering rides to various locations,dolphins etc., though we saw dolphins from the shore. There's plenty of good restaurants, from the rather pricey to the unbelievably cheap. The same goes for accommodation. From pretty costly to pretty cheap. I've been here from November 2013 until 17th April, with a 5 week break to go to Pokhara to get another Indian visa. I really like it here, met a lot of great people and generally had a very enjoyable time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabbie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet nobody trying to sell you things”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I loved the beach went for miles was a great walk, the sand was clean and water so refreshing.
No one bothering you trying to sell anything so was peaceful. Yes had a few dogs and cows, guess that added to the charm.
Magic sunsets!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and unspoilt”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The beach was beautiful with some added friends (cows and dogs- all friendly !) the sea is to choppy to swim in but you can have a much needed refreshing paddle. There are some nice cafés and restaurants along the beach, but not too many like busier resorts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaGrew83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agonda Beach also viewed

Canacona, South Goa District
Varca, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Been to Agonda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing