We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beach Huts.... Food......”
Review of Silent Waves

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silent Waves
Ranked #29 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Huts.... Food......”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It has one of the best beach huts on this agonda beach. Food served in this hotel is awesome. especially Vishu, Komal and aashish are helpful in providing what you want. onceagain i l come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Durga Vara Pras... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 9 days stay at silent waves very much. The cottages are basic but provided all we needed. Vishu and his team are lovely and funny guys and take care about everything. The atmosphere is very private and nice contrast to the big ugly neighbour-hotel.....
Highly recommendes, we will meet again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad-Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

stayed in the huts. paid 600/- rupees per night. it had fan and attached shower. staff was good and very friendly. food is also good and reasonably price. this huts are good for one or 2 nights stay. please carry your own towels,soaps,bedsheets. they give you bedsheets and towels but doubt if they change it on daily basis. Agondaa beach is the best beach of goa and staying in beach huts is lovely experience at a very low price of 600 INR in this age. There are also very good luxury huts on beach but their price was more than 4000/

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naikgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at agonda beach 3 times now and silent waves is one of the smallest on the beach with only the restaurant and one front shack/room.

Most Indian fare is the same and of very good standards on the beach but kamal and the boys are so friendly, sweet, eager to learn, and teach, also their dahls are to die for!

My favourite so far, also nicely positioned mid way down the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Common_cultured_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here in Nov 2011 and visited again Nov 2012. The shack shown in the photo was just 900 rupees a night and location wise it has to be best shack on beach. Silent Waves also has the best chef on the whole beach front so make sure you try it and you'll keep on going back. That's a promise. Big Shout to Kormal who is undoubtedly one of the nicest people you will ever meet.

Room Tip: Try you hardest to get that green shack and as always, bargain for price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Agonda is one of the quieter Goa beaches, though not as quiet as it used to be: in the Christmas-New Year week it really seems moderately crowded, though not as crowded as neighbouring Palolem. We were looking for a basic place to stay and found it on the internet. The owner, Vishuas, arranged airport pickup/dropoff and was helpful throughout the stay. We stayed in a hut right on the beach -- you open the door and the sand is there, with the sea a few metres away. As a location it's unbeatable.

The hut was basic, which is what we expected. There is a large bed, which can fit two adults and a child, and a couple of chairs; they also gave us a plastic table. The bathroom was functional and not very clean. They only cleaned the place on request. The staff basically consists of a guy called Komal and a couple of kitchen crew, who were always responsive, but that week they were obviously kept busy. In the morning, nobody was around before 7 am, and breakfast was generally only after 8.

The food was excellent. We travelled with our 4-year-old son, and none of us enjoys eating out too often, but our stomachs withstood the 7-day stay very well. We sampled a couple of other places and Silent Waves was the best we had. Everything was freshly prepared, to order, so one generally needed to wait half an hour or more, but it was worth it.

On request, they arranged a boat ride, and a drive to central Goa (the Mollem national park, and Old Goa), but mostly we just chilled on the beach.

The room rent was cheap by Goa christmas standards -- but then we were basically paying for the location. Food cost about the same as at a good but unpretentious restaurant in an Indian metro: for 2 adults and 1 child, the daily cost was a bit under Rs 1000 (including drinks).

If you are looking for a relaxed vacation with just the bare essentials and good food, this place is highly recommended. The kid thoroughly enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.6 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
223 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#12 of 61 in Agonda
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khaama Kethna
Khaama Kethna
#25 of 61 in Agonda
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Waves

Property: Silent Waves
Address: Agonda Beach Road, Agonda, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Also Known As:
Silent Waves Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing