We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simrose
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda(Agonda)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon(Agonda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
227
65
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
65
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother placespalm treesstaff are very attentivethe ownerwe've stayedsea view hutspent two weeksbeach frontthe perfect spotarabian seahis teamrestaurant staffthe cottagesdifferent placesfresh foodamazing placebeautiful place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for only a couple of nights in March.We both wished that we had been able to stay for longer as it was so relaxing,but unfortunately we had to move on . Everything was so clean , from the grounds to the hut.The staff are so attentive and genuinely want their guests to be happy and comfortable,that nothing is too much trouble.The food is exceptional , each hut has a small garden and there are vegetables and salads growing which are picked fresh when ordered.Another lovely touch was a bowl of water by the steps to each hut to wash the sand off before entering your hut and this was changed several times throughout the day.
We have already planned to return next year and stay for longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsetdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Wonderful resort to stay and unwind. Nice village style huts with all basic amenities. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated and all huts have sea view.

Most of the food items are ok to eat but avoid goan curry and irish coffee .. both were horrible, however, the tea was good.

Additional advantage is the near by mkt where you can find multiple bike rental shops. The price is about 150-200Inr however it increases upto 500 inr during nov-dec. Try bargain for one bottle of petrol.

You can visit many nearby places like Cabo-de-rama fort, Chandranath Temple, Paloem beach, which also has awesome food around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seepij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at Simrose twice this season…and if anything it has gotten even better on my 2nd visit. Binesh constantly improves the environment, with the garden increasing in size and looking lush, green and beautiful. The rooms and huts are great value, range in price to suit most budgets and are cleaned on request.

If you want peace and quiet and time alone then you can find that here. If you want people to hang out and chat with then you can also find that.

I stayed at other places on the beach during this trip but it's Simrose that really feels like home and is a place I expect I will keep on coming back to…it seems to have a similar effect on others as I met many other people who were returning guests.

Whilst Agonda is a paradise, and the beach is stunning, it's the people here that make Simrose so special. Nothing is too much trouble,everyone looks out for you and makes you feel like part of their big family.

Thanks again to Dinesh,Sanjay,Sudip,Ajay and everyone else who made my visit so wonderful. I miss you all and can't wait for the next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank pranava108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A wonderful place to stay. All the rooms are exceptionally clean and you can request a room clean and clean towels as often as you wish. If there is a problem they are on to it straight away , however big or small. All the staff are wonderful and it is a place full of smiles and joy. Dinesh , the manager is the best you can wish for ( but don't tell him he gets embarrassed ) the food is wonderful and is served with a song by Ajay the singing waiter. Big love to all Binesh, Demainte Dinesh, Sanjay ,Sudip Meleka my Grandson (nickname) and all the rest of the lovely, honest , caring staff see you next year ! Xx

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank IndiaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Looking at other reviews what more can one say. We spent five days here in February in this very well run and comfortable beach complex. Binesh and his team are extremely friendly and welcoming. The relaxed (yet very efficient) atmosphère is contageous and we were made to feel at home. The team visibly enjoys working there too, participating in gardening and growing their own vegetables. In fact the vegetable and flower gardens throughout are a delight and add to the général colourful and luscious aspect of the site. The football matches on the beach at sunset are also great fun! Accommodation is clean and comfortable and the restaurant on the beach front is top quality. We will certainly return

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank An0therday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews