We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday...!! Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anantra Sea View Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agonda
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went for a holiday to the same place again. Again felt the same. Wanted to stay longer. What a beautiful place. Thanks to the courteous and friendly staff members. Good food. Environmental friendly beautiful huts. Just the right place to be, to enjoy, relax and get lazy. Highly recommended. Will be there soon again.

Room Tip: Choose the Sea Front room and get up in the morning with the Sea...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The sea facing huts are the best located in the complex. If one is looking for solitude, Agonda is the best beach and Hangout is a reasonable place with hospitable staff. It is located at the end of the beach, which makes it ideally distanced from water. Overall, a very good experience, would like to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SujitTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We wanted to go to a place where we all could litrally hangout and unwind and then , we came to know about " Hangout Agonda"...
I can safely say it was a complete package deal. We got to have a quiet time bonding with each other , the beach was so clean that the couple of health freaks in the group got their run on the beach ( one can walk barefoot on the entire lenght of the beach without once having to step on some litter).
Agonda also has a decent market so buying small souveniers was also done without venturing far off from Hangout.
And the view was breathtaking.....
The hotel staff was very helpful and a happy lot ... caterered to all our mad fancies... All in all it is a great place to "Hangout"

Room Tip: There are 4 beach facing huts , insist on getting those and enjoy a gigantic flat screen view all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavnaawasthy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was at Agonda hangout with my wife and son in the month of January .It is a beautiful location and I felt that I am on my own private beach. The gentry around was very sophisticated and belonged to the upper echelon of the society.It was such a fun and the food was lip smacking. The staff was very friendly and caring and made us feel at home. Agonda Hangout will be my home whenever I visit Goa again.Keep up the good work folks and heartfelt thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are looking a getaway this is the place - but don't come if you are looking for a dance party every night. This is place to come , chill and have a quiet drink in the evening watching the sea. I saw some other review but well not sure what went wrong but I have no hesitation in saying yes to the place.

Not very difficult to find , the pluses were the cottages, the food and in my case the patchy mobile connection which ensured It is a real holiday . I liked it - the people are friendly , facilities all that one can wish for in this budget . A good deal, value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hangouts Agonda was a delight! It's far from all the chaos and was very relaxing and calm with an amazing view of the beach. the food was delicious and the service was really good too. We had tried almost everything on the menu and everything was awesome! There was a bar also, where all sorts of drinks were available, from mocktails to whiskey. The rooms were very neat and clean and had all the necessary facilities. The staff members were also very helpful and kind and were at our service whenever we needed anything. There are many wonderful places to visit near Hangout. The owners Satyam and Ritwick take a lot of interest in the place and gave us personal attention. In all, it was a wonderful experience, and if you're looking for a quiet place to relax your mind, body and soul, Hangouts is the place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghna1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A complete serene place where you can be yourself!Privacy is the best part where you can enjoy with your family without being photographed by some strangers.Staffs are very nice and food is lipsmacking!Will soon be there again!!....dr.bhanunjay,gurgaon

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanunjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agonda
0.2 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
147 reviews
0 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
5.3 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda
5.6 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantra Sea View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantra Sea View Resort

Address: 124/19, Dhaval Khazan, Agonda Beach Road | Canacona, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agonda
Price Range: £56 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anantra Sea View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the scenic and splendid vicinity of Goa, holidaymakers land to rejuvenate their tired urban souls & bodies away from the hustle-bustle of the city life, we offer you a perfect place to unwind at Hangout Agonda. Hangout Agonda is a finely crafted and eco friendly beach habitat positioned right at the world renowned palm fringed Agonda Beach in Goa where classy hospitality and marvelously embellished living spaces are desperately awaiting your presence. For a change, we’ve special surprise for both, our domestic as well as overseas guests. Within the cozy boundaries of Hangout Agonda, we’ll introduce you to our theme-oriented Bar & Kitchen named “Bollywood Café.”Apart from experiencing the warm hospitality at Hangout Agonda, our contemporary recreation facilities will act as an icing on the cake. Unquestionably, the recreation activities will revitalize you to the core and bring a fresh new life within you. At Hangout Agonda, we’ve put in our best to combine classy hospitality, innovation and Goa’s soothing environment to let you experience a blissful respite and give a meaning to it. And we hope that you’ll feel the same when you cross into Hangout Agonda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anantra Sea View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantra Sea View Resort Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing