We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Eceabat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great stay hear with our whole family service was great
They organised a good tour of Gallipoli for us food was good ,the staff were very good and helpful and a big thank you to Ash.
The wifi does need upgrading it is hard to get in rooms

Room Tip: Front Ang side rooms are the go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Grand Eceabat is basic, but clean and comfortable. Water was hot for morning and evening showers ( stayed 9 nights), restaurant/bar great food and fantastic views and decking. I stayed in a single room- double bed, comfy and clean. Room tidied daily and towels replaced. Effective air conditioner, windows that open, heated towel rack which dried undies, socks and shirts overnight.
Staff friendly and helpful and location perfect for ferry to Cannakale and battlefields of Gallipoli. Very pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews and previously staying at a smelly 5 star in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the water, or quieter rooms at the side overlooking interesting side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Eceabat Hotel as part of a group of 30 during a visit to Gallipoli leading up to Anzac Day 2014. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the food was plentiful and delicious. The Cultural Evening they put on was very entertaining!! (Wifi could be a bit patchy at times - it was usually better upstairs in the restaurant than in the rooms.) The hotel's location is very central and it was fascinating to be able to watch the ferry coming and going, and all the other small town activity. If you are having an indepth tour of the Gallipoli battle sites and cemeteries, staying in Eceabat means you don't have to get the ferry across from Cannakale every day - but it's easy enough to pop over there for a meal or some shopping if you want to.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kiwifamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Ok this is a basic hotel but it is clean- the beds are clean the bathrooms are basic but clean- for god sake for 120 tl what do people expect.!!!!
The staff were all very friendly- we were offered to look at the room first- most important and for the price we said "YES"
We had a room overlooking the ferry port- just so interesting to see the arrivals and departures.
Many thanks to the staff for all their help- yes I speak Turkish but my husband does not and he still found them helpful when I was not around.
This is a tourist area for the war sites and yes it is busy and crowded especially later in the year- but this hotel gave us everything we needed. give it a try

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We didn't really have any good experiences with this hotel. The shower was cold (even after discussing with staff), the beds were very uncomfortable (mattresses old and worn out), and the windows did not seal properly, meaning we were treated (all night) to the sounds of gale force winds outside the hotel, and a cold breeze inside the hotel room. Not cheap enough to warrant a stay. Location was the only plus point, but given there were 2 other hotels within cooing distance, not enough of a reason to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelsonferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The only positive for this hotel is the location to the battlefields. As soon as we opened the door to our room, the beds did not have fresh linen, the last guest still had his shoes and clothes in the room, the room was not cleaned and the bathroom was also mouldy and smelly. Tried to change rooms but were told NO. Our room was located right next to where the ferry departs so expect noise from cars and people to late at night.
After checking in we thought we would get dinner as we drove from Istanbul and were starving. The restaurant on the top floor did not have dinner menus. We were told to tell then what we wanted to eat and they would try and make it. So, we walked around the corner where there are a few small places to eat.
I would suggest staying somewhere else whenever you visit this part of Turkey. This is the worst hotel I have ever seen or stayed at, we stayed only 2 nights and it was a struggle to do so.

Room Tip: If you want a good room. choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SCOTT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is at a great location in front of the sea and ferry terminal.Overall its a clean and nice hotel.Top floor restaurant gives a chance to have a nice view of the sea and surroundings.Staff except the manager was unable to speak English but was very cooperative and willing to serve.The manager Oly was so nice that she allowed us to stay in the room for long time even after the chekout time .
Eceabat is a small town and shops and restaurants generally close before 9pm.One can go by ferry in 2TL to Cannakale,more number of restaurants is there which remain open till late hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eceabat
5.6 mi away
Hotel Caeli
Hotel Caeli
#1 of 4 in Eceabat
50 reviews
23 mi away
Hampton by Hilton
Hampton by Hilton
#1 of 4 in Gallipoli
73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#13 of 31 in Canakkale
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#7 of 31 in Canakkale
152 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kum
Hotel Kum
#3 of 4 in Eceabat
71 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 31 in Canakkale
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eceabat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eceabat Hotel

Address: Ismet Pasa Mah. Cumhuriyet Meydani No:2/A, Eceabat 17900, Turkey (Formerly Eceabat Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Eceabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eceabat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eceabat Hotel has been renovated and renamed as Grand Eceabat Hotel and run the tours of Gallipoli, Troy, Assos everyday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Eceabat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Eceabat Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing