We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crowded House
Ranked #3 of 17 Eceabat B&B and Inns
bradbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbeatable service and value”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed three nights at Crowded House in September 2011. They arranged return bus trip from my hotel in Istanbul as well as a half day guided tour of Anzac battlefield as well dropping me out to Anzac at nine a.m. and picking me up at five p.m. which gave me a full day to scramble around the battlefield all day in the footsteps of the original ANZACs which was a truly extraordinary experience. The guide on the half day tour spoke excellent English and his knowledge of the battles and the lead up to the Gallipoli campagne was superb.
My advice would be not to stay in Cannakle but Eceabet and stay at the Crowded House and be that much closer to the battlefields.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank extradry48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    100
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
39
87
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel was clean, comfortable and had good air conditioning. It was close to the Gallipoli battlefields and the ferry to take you across the strait from where we explored Troy. The room was a good size and the bathroom, very clean with good pressure. They had a bar downstairs which we made use of and was popular with many guests. They did breakfast, but I didn't get there very early so there wasn't a lot left - it did appear to be a pretty standard breakfast, nothing fancy but enough to fill you for the day ahead. I'd stay here again and thoroughly recommend it. As with one of the previous reviewers, the lower floor you are the better, especially if you've got suitcases.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The Hotel Crowded House is the perfect budget hotel if you are planning a short stay at Eceabat. This town is a small sea-side historical village with big images and facts about Gallipoli. A place where you can unwind and relax in between a hectic touristy trip.

The hotel is located right at the in the heart of the town and is near the small shops & restaurants. A stone's throw and you could be sitting at the edge of the Dardenelles watching ferries take you to the more happening town of Cannakale.

The hotel rooms are small but spanking clean complete with air-conditioning. The rooms are well-maitained and neat with white bed-linens and white walls giving you a sense of freshness and calm.

I travelled with family including a small baby and found the place just right for a break between my trips to Gallipoli and Troy. The breakfast is a sumptious buffet offering and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

They organized all our tours and I found their service very swift and smooth, completely hassle free. I would strongly recommend this place and definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms that face the front side of the hotel. Also request for the first floor as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanaJalali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, VIC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel in good location close to ferry. They have helpful and great service. I left some phone/camera chargers at the previous hotel who had couriered them to Ecebat but they didn't arrive in time so Crowded House re-packaged them and sent them to me in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and truly it was a great experience. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are small but comfortable. The location is perfect: right at the ferry terminal, across from a unique historical park and a few minutes' drive from the Gallipoli sites. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Crowded House is simple, budget accommodation at a very high standard. We had a night here as part of a tour of the Gallipoli battlefields. The service, from my first email enquiry, was great, and equally so when we were there. Our double room was clean and comfortable, the brekky was good and the tour was fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmerbellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
248 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked Crowded House on the Internet from Canakkale and were very pleased when we arrived on a cold wet day in April. The staff here are really friendly and helpful. They showed us to our room, very clean and tidy, explained the breakfast and tours and what was available. We had come to see the battlefields and the cemeteries and all was organized for us without any trouble. The tour was superb the guide very knowledgable and we had a great day. After a couple of days here, Paul at Crowded House then sorted our transport to Istanbul and even managed to get us a hotel at a very reasonable rate, what more could you ask for. I would stay here again next time I go back. Well done Crowded House!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eceabat
3.3 mi away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
4.8 mi away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#7 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kum
Hotel Kum
#2 of 3 in Eceabat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
10.0 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#6 of 28 in Canakkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
TJ's Hostel
TJ's Hostel
#1 of 8 in Eceabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowded House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowded House

Property: Hotel Crowded House
Address: Ismetpasa Mah. Huseyin Avni Sokak No:4, Eceabat 17900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Eceabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eceabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crowded House 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowded House is a family-run guest house situated in Eceabat, the closest town to the Gallipoli Battlefields & ANZAC Cove. With 24 double rooms - all with private bathroom and shower, three 6 bed dormitories and air-conditioning available, Crowded House caters for every type of traveller’s needs Being centrally located, Hotel Crowded House guests can enjoy the views over the Dardanelles. All guests receive complimentary open buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crowded House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowded House Turkey/Eceabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing