We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BnB, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent BnB, highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The service is excellent, the owners very friendly and helpful. The beds are very good and there is a very big bathroom. Breakfast is great, frehly cooked, very nice sitting on the porch. The PMH is located very conveniently, excellent acces to the M20, but very quiet nonetheless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    22
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
83
25
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Every aspect of our stay at the 'Pretty Maid' was excellent from the warm welcome through to the care and attention which ensured all aspects of our stay was exemplary.
The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast choice included both traditional fare as well as newer dishes.
Fab stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastbourneBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed for two nights, very comfortable room and Andy and Sue make you feel at home. Other colleagues have also stayed and praised the accommodation. A very good freshly cooked breakfast and fills you up for the working day ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I just stayed here for the one night on my through Kent. Any expectations that I had for a bed and breakfast were totally exceeded. The owners were both friendly and helpful and more than happy to share their local knowledge. My room was comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean including an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was ordered in advance and offered a wide selection of tasty options that were superbly cooked and presented.

If you are looking for somewhere to eat nearby a walk to the The George Inn at Trottiscliffe is worth the effort.

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly owners and great value. The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area this place is a no brainier.

The breakfast (cooked) is superb!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DT_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for 8 days and then away a week and back for 4 days. Wonderful B&B in good location. Sue and Andy lovely, friendly couple who were very helpful. Andy cooked an excellent cooked breakfast. Large rooms clean and well equipped. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneBenissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

There is no praise to high for this B&B. Excellent hosts, Sue and Andy make you so welcome, lovely spacious rooms and a superbly cooked breakfast. Attention to detail makes all the difference, they even make their own bread !! Nothing is too much trouble for them and they deserve the highest accolade.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pretty Maid House 20 London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pretty Maid House is a premier guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation located in the heart of Kent between Sevenoaks, Maidstone and Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Based on the main A20 just 1/2 mile from junction 2a on the M20/M26, Pretty Maid House is ideally situated for both tourist and corporate needs. With easy access to the City by road and rail, the M25, the Channel Tunnel and Gatwick Airport we are ideally situated for guests who want luxury accommodation and accessibility to the main transport infrastructure. Sevenoaks, Kings Hill, Maidstone and Tonbridge lie just minutes from Pretty Maid House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty Maid House Hotel Wrotham Heath
Pretty Maid House Bed And Breakfast
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing