We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL !!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful place, great location. Beautiful rooms with great attention to detail. Comfy, clean & well appointed. Breakfast was really nice. Couple that owns the place was very nice & helpful. We couldn't recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
86
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good WiFI and close to the motorway, there is a restaurant and pub a short walk away. My room was spacious and comfortable with a good quality shower. Towels & toiletries were good quality.

Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank premierneige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for one night with friends prior to going to Ightham Mote for an evening carol event. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and we were made very welcome by Sue and Andy. Everything you could need is available including tea and coffe making facilities in the rooms, toiletries in the shower and the opportunity to purchase a glass of wine or a toothbrush if you've forgotten yours. There was a fantastic selection for breakfast (including kippers!), all fresh and beautifully cooked by Andy. We had a room at the front and were concerned that we would be disturbed by the busy restaurant next door but we didn't hear a thing. We were even given a Christmas gift when we left. We'd certainly recommend Pretty Maid and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in this lovely B&B with my partner last weekend. We were greeted in a friendly fashion, shown to our room, given all information we needed and left to it. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and very reasonably priced. We were asked for our breakfast order the previous evening to make sure what we ordered was on the table at the time we advised we would be down for breakfast. The food was very good and there were no long waits for breaky to arrive. A variety of breakfast is offered as well as a good range of juices. Again breakfast service was wonderful, both owners were welcoming and easy to talk to. Felt more like you were staying with a family rather than in a function run establishment. We will most definitely be returning!!!

Room Tip: Room 7 had a sofa and DVD player, the owners also offer a good range of DVD's to pick from (my o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaH529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend-on-sea, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed one night in the 4 bedded family room for a girlie weekend away. We usually stay in the nearby Holiday Inn but found this on a search engine and what a find it was. A warm welcome was received from Sue who made us feel so at home. Fresh milk was provided in a vacuum flask and mineral water was available from the breakfast room. Loads of tea/coffee and hot chocolate sachets in the room along with some yummy biscuits. Room was great and extremely spacious and comfortable. Huge bathroom. Breakfast was ordered the night before and was ready at the desired time and was delicious. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sizzler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Three adults stayed here during our touring of the UK, I cannot compliment Sue and Andy (and the friendly staff) enough on their professionalism and friendliness, I have NEVER stayed in such a lovely B & B and highly recommend it to anyone and everyone, the only problem is that our stay was not long enough, and the breakfasts were too good, I put on weight.
Sue and Andy even went to the trouble of posting back a cosmetic bag to France that I left behind.
It was perfect in every way..thank you guys
Yvonne & Stewart

Room Tip: Any because all are lovely. We had flat first floor disabled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Myself, husband and adult daughter stayed for two nights earlier this month before our return to Auckland. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, friendliness and wonderful food that we experienced and just wish that we had been able to extend our visit. Thank you for the delicious meals and also to you Sue for your advice on posting our excess baggage back to NZ. The staff at the West Malling P.O. were great and our parcels have already arrived. Keep up the good work.

Gina, Bob & Emma

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
554 reviews
6.1 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pretty Maid House 20 London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pretty Maid House is a premier guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation located in the heart of Kent between Sevenoaks, Maidstone and Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Based on the main A20 just 1/2 mile from junction 2a on the M20/M26, Pretty Maid House is ideally situated for both tourist and corporate needs. With easy access to the City by road and rail, the M25, the Channel Tunnel and Gatwick Airport we are ideally situated for guests who want luxury accommodation and accessibility to the main transport infrastructure. Sevenoaks, Kings Hill, Maidstone and Tonbridge lie just minutes from Pretty Maid House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty Maid House Hotel Wrotham Heath
Pretty Maid House Bed And Breakfast
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing