We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Holiday Inn, it does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn at Maidstone for 1 night in May. Not sure why, as a single guest they gave me a room with 4 beds in it. The room was rather cold, no radiators other than a ceiling fan, so it was a little chilly in the evening.

It was ok, I've stayed in better rooms in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJohnAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your review. The hotel does have a heating and cooling system in each bedroom, and these are operated from the bedrooms by the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight on route to Dover for a mini cruise to Amsterdam. It is a very lovely hotel. My husband forgot his medication and the receptionist soon put us in touch with a local Doctor who was able to give him a prescription. We had 2 bar snacks which were great and a full breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again, in fact the mini cruise to Amsterdam was a big disappointment and both of us agreed we would have been better staying at the Holiday Inn for our mini break....However thats another story ......

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa but it looked very inviting..Next time we will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

I am so pleased you had a great stay with us. It was good to hear that our staff were able to help your husband get his prescription. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was a 2 night stay, while visiting Brands Hatch. The hotel is a few yards from the M26 junction and less than 10 minutes drive from Brands Hatch.

The rooms were very clean, with a good wide screen TV, easily controllable air conditioning and a good sized bathroom. The public areas well well laid out and roomy. The staff were very friendly and efficient, so both checking in & out was fast and efficient. The hotel has a large car park that is well laid out.
The breakfast buffet was very good, with plenty of choice and was replenished constantly to ensure the food was fresh.
Only two negative points, which may be more significant for other people. some of the rooms are a very long walk from reception, due to how the hotel is laid out on a sloping site. Also, the charges for internet access are very high, an equivalent hotel in the USA would have internet access included in the room rate.
Overall, a very good Holiday Inn, that has a helpful friendly staff focused on delivering a good experience to their customers. For anyone visiting Kent, or wanting an overnight stay on route to Dover etc, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. I hope you enjoyed the racing at Brands Hatch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed for one night recently with our Holiday Inn Reward Points. Breakfast was £10.50 but the variety (buffet) and cooked breakfast was excellent. There were plenty of staff on duty who brought the tea/coffee to our table. We enjoyed using the swimming pool and jacuzzi after a relaxing day in this lovely area of Kent. It is a good base for visiting National Trust properties, especially Igtham Mote and Emmetts Garden. We did not use the hotel restaurant in the evening but ate at a nice pub called The Moat which is just before the village of Wrotham and is only about a quarter of a mile from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had an executive room with our Reward Points but if I was paying I wouldn't bother to pay ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great breakfast that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed because we had visited the hotel a couple of years ago for 2/3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it and wanted a convenient overnight stop. Reception, bar and Restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was better than expected (a suite) and the food very enjoyable at Dinner and Breakfast. We are staying here again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank johngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I have stayed here once with work and was very impressed. The location is out of town close to Motorway network which is great. I did not eat at the hotel as I fancied a pub meal which was only a short walk away. The room was very comfortable and I had a good night’s sleep. Breakfast was good. I would use this hotel again next time I am in town

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Glad to hear you were impressed with your stay. Its true we are in a great location very close to the motorway net work. Look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Booked an inclusive DBB package. The check in was good and efficient with pleasant staff. Our room was good, comfortable and quite spacious, furnished to Holiday Inn standards. Seems a bit tight on a couple things such no shower cap provided and unusually these days a fee to use the internet on your lap top.
Slight problem when ordering a drink at the bar where despite having left credit card details at reception was told I had no credit, quickly resolved with a call to reception but shouldn't happen
Dinner was OK, it was an Indian special on the night, which we were allowed on our inclusive package although strangely our three courses then turned into two and half and we had to pay half price for our puddings. A bit tight again.
So up to now fine, but breakfast was truly a shambles. We were sat a table and told someone would be along to offer us coffee and we could help ourselves to both hot and cold buffet. Waited ten minutes for coffee nothing happened. Got some orange and returned to the table still no coffee, got up to get make some toast, came back the table had been cleared and reset. Replaced the orange that had been removed. My wife finally went and asked someone for some coffee, it eventually arrived. Went to get a hot breakfast, no plates. Staff busy talking so took a while to get their attention and asked for a plate. A pile of plates brought through using an extremely thick cloth, because they were hot, but no napkin or anything offered for me to carry my plate with. Only one very sorry looking egg left, waited a while but nothing doing so settled for that one. It was supposed to be unlimited coffee but guess what we were never offered a re-fill.
Went to pay the bill which should simply have had the drinks from the bar and our two half price puddings on it, around ten pounds. Initially told the bill was thirty something and had to argue the fact we were on DBB package. The bill then came down to about nineteen pounds as we were told we had to pay full price for the puddings. Disputed this and the restaurant was rung and finally agreed that they were half price as we had been told. Bill now down to about thirteen pounds because apparently there is service charge. Never heard of service charge on a DBB package in all my life especially when dinner had been a self service buffet for the main course.
Finally agreed the right price of around ten pounds and escaped.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and apologies for the shortcomings experienced. I hope that you will agree the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package and £10 extras represented exceptional value for money.
Our Indian Special Dinner offer is 2 courses plus a drink, which can be taken as part of the inclusive arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,700 reviews
11 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Donnington Manor Hotel
Donnington Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunton Green
306 reviews
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,954 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing