We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is basically a business travellers's hotel and it does that job pretty well. The rooms are adequate, the wifi works ok and the breakfast is nothing fancy but about right. We stayed for three days and only had one complaint - we were upgraded to an executive room as Platinum members, but the room was on the top floor and there's no lift. Can get quite frustrating if you're there for a few days. Overall though the hotel meets its market.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tr4vellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill, making it impractical to have a lift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for a week due to visiting relatives in kent, it was me with my 2 children and we stayed in an executive family room which was really big with 2 double beds and a large sofa bed, large wide screen t.v, small fridge, good sized bathroom and large dressing table, basically had everything we needed with the added extra of 2 bottles of still and 2 bottles of sparkling water and 2 Mars bars left for us every day when we came back to the room, which was a lovely suprise.
The swimming pool was a great size and the gym was in 2 parts one part was for the cardio e.g running machines etc, and the other part was weights and bikes etc and they where right beside the swimming pool where you could work out and watch people swimming as well which was great.
Breakfast was lovely in the hotel good variety, and i asked for porridge and its was gorgeous made with cream took, and they make omeletes too, the waiters always asked me each morning would i like my porridge which was a lovely touch that they remembered that i liked it.
The staff are fantastic i have stayed in many hotels but i have to say ALL the staff where so nice, very attentive nothing was a problem and they would do anything for you, the Welsh man was so nice forgot his name but he really is an asset to the hotel.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want comfort, large rooms with brilliant facilities and the Best staff then you need to stay here.
The only negative is that if your not fit then unfortunately you wont like the fact there is no lifts even though there is really only 2 or 3 flights of steps i know it was ok for us but for older or not so able people it might be a problem.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are definitely worth paying for as you get added extras as well as big and spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Wow, what a great reivew. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how well the staff looked after you.
Apologies for the lack of lift but unfortuantely we are built into a hill making it impractical.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My first impression of the hotel was very nice, staff very friendly and helpful they advised us of all the attraction with in the area.
my kids loved it they felt at home and this made me more relaxed.
the rooms are a good size very clean.

I would like to thank Ben Ball,Anita,Beccy and all staff for their warm and friendly attitude.

I will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fouzia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you found the staff so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

First impressions were good, a nice warm welcome with some very friendly staff. They gave us directions (very quickly I might add) to the local Tescos to get some supplies and we were settled in. The Facilities were very good. Good pool with a Sauna, Steam room and jacuzzi (unfortunately broken). Bathroom was well equipped with good showers, complimentary toiletries if needed.

But the restaurant brought it down.

The room service said expect a 45 minute - 1 hour wait. It actually arrived an 1hour and a half later. The food was average (hot dogs, burgers, Mac cheese, you get the idea). The breakfast was okay and the buffet was nut free (bar cereals). A few flaws though. There was no marmalade or decaf tea. A bit of a problem If you have a caffeine allergy.

But altogether a good stay with a comfy bed and friendly staff.

N.B. There is no sound from the M26 whilst inside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Al_Ten_Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. On the whole it was good to see you enjoyed your stay, making use of our great leisure facilities.
I am so sorry that the restaurant let your stay down, we will be looking into these issues further. I do hope it will not deter you from staying with us again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have our training courses held here. We tend to stay over 1-2 nights. Food is ok. Gym and pool are nice. Location on main road and easy to get to. Training rooms comfotable and bedrooms clean and comfy too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunnyBunny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the hotel. It was good to hear how clean and comfortable you found the training rooms and bedrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely room two huge double beds . Great pool and steam room . Food was very good and waitress Carole was a superstar couldn't be better . Dinner bed and breakfast deal was fantastic value . Will definately return

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesmithmiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great to read your fantastic review. Look forward to seeing you when you return to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a recent coach trip. The hotel was clean, warm and reception staff very good. The breakfast was also lovely but what a let down the evening meal was. We were put into a cold conservatory with no tablecloths or any form of Christmas decoration (and this was meant to be a Christmas trip) but this was nothing compared to the awful service. For most of the evening we had one waiter who was from an agency with no waiting experience (although he did his best and was very friendly and obliging) and the food on the first night was nearly cold and tasteless and on the second night my daughter had the duck which was raw and inedible. We couldn't complain as there was no one to complain to and we just gave up and went to bed. When we did complain we were told they had Christmas parties in but as they knew this and knew we were coming I feel this was no excuse for being treated as second class and they should have made adequate arrangements for enough staff!

Room Tip: If you stay here just have breakfast don't risk the evening meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I am extremely sorry that you felt your stay waslet down by your evening meal. We have taken your comments on baord and will be looking into them further to ensure this does not happen again. Please be assured that we value all of our guests and am sincerely sorry that you felt second class. It was however good to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,637 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,809 reviews
7.7 mi away
Donnington Manor Hotel
Donnington Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunton Green
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing