We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel with wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel with wonderful service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arranged a hotel stay with a friend and my daughter and a few of her friends as a surprise birthday treat for my daughter. The reception staff were wonderful on our arrival and greeted the very excited girls with treats and made them feel very special and grown up checking them in, they arranged a lovely executive room for the girls all beds already made up for them all and the room was spotlessly clean and bright, they had ensured we got an interconnecting room which was also just as spotlessly clean and perfect. We took the girls for a swim in the Spa which was wonderful, they enjoyed a lovely pool environment with added Jacuzzi / steam room and sauna which was very welcomed.
We went to the restaurant for dinner and the restaurant team were amazing, in particular Carina who served us, the whole team were so helpful in making the evening extra special for our birthday girl and her friends, they went the extra mile and the food was perfect, as was the amazing breakfast array on offer the following morning.
I would like to make a special mention to Lucy the duty manager whom was so helpful in arranging a cake and other things needed for the birthday treat, she and her team were wonderful, kind, polite and nothing was too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this lovely, quaint hotel, perfect for any type of stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear NSKent
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was great to hear how we helped to make your daughter's birthday so special for her and her friends from the very start to end of your stay. We will be passing your kind comments about Carina, Lucy and the rest of the team on to them and do hope we can welcome you all back to the hotel again soon. Thank you for your great recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    188
    114
    64
    20
See reviews for
145
130
15
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

In this age of communication one cannot understate it's importance.I really do not understand why SOME Holiday Inn hotels provide Wifi and others not. After all you can go down the high street and get a coffee and have internet access immediately for FREE.
I was told by the receptionist in the morning that the internet will be available for members.My main hope is that it will work properly.
i was most surprised that breakfast was not available until 0800 hrs. at the weekend.Considering it's position close to ports and airports I would have thought a good breakfast would be available.Most hotels on the continent have breakfast available at 0600 hrs 7 days a week and not the UK version of a continental breakfast.
Room access is not very good at this hotel having to go up 3 flights of stairs with our cases to get to our room.
I will not be using this hotel again

Room Tip: make sure you have a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear simon r
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As of 1st July we do provide complimentary internet for all of our IHG Reward Club members but I will be passing your comments and feedback onto our head office. I am sorry that you found breakfast unavailable until 8.00 am I will be looking into this further to find out why as we should be open before this. I am sincerely sorry that you had to go up so many stairs with your luggage and were not offered any assistance. We will be retraining the girls on reception to offer assistance to all of our guests. Unfortunately we are built into a hill making it impossible to have a lift. I do hope that you will re consider staying with us again as it is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve the service that we offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before travelling into Maidstone on work. Perfect location for this although it does seem a little out of the way for anything else in the area, you would always have to drive.

Check in was nice and easy there was one little problem when getting to the room that was sorted by a phone call just to complete the check in process.

The room I had was a nice big Executive room, the biggest problem with it was the really poor air conditioning. It had no chance of cooling the room, in the end opening the window and turning it off worked better.

Had evening meal in the bar area of the hotel which was good food and good service, staff all seemed to be attentive during my stay.

Breakfast was a good buffet with a nice selection available in the morning.

The quirky from the title comes from the room and floor layout of the hotel, I found at least three if not four different methods of getting and and from my room. I never once walked back the same way as I left the room due to where stairs and corridors were set up. I can see this being difficult at times to remember where your room is and the lack of lifts might not make it easy at times with the number of short stair cases.

But this also made it more interesting than your standard get in a lift, get out, turn right there is your room. It did give the hotel a nice character which is a bit different these days.

If I am back in the area again then I would probably stay here as it was a very nice, peaceful and relaxing hotel for the night I was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u9537503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear u9537503
Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was interesting to read us described as 'quirky'. However I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and would return to us if back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a family night away with dinner, bed and breakfast for just over £100 for our family of 5! This was great value and very rare to be able to accommodate 5 of us in one room (normally need to pay for 2 rooms). It was clean and the staff were great, although it took nearly 3 hours to have our three course meal as there was a problem getting the wine. But the kids could go up and get their food and there were fun packs and colouring for them. The pool was fun for us all too. Really enjoyed the breakfast and are looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sunset1995
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I'm so pleased you got one room at such a great rate that accommodated your family of 5. I'm so sorry it took a long time for your meal, we will be reviewing our staffing on busy nights. However it was great to hear you made good use of our superb hotel leisure facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for one night recently whilst attending a wedding nearby

The welcome was good, however, it is a hotel that it is in desperate need of modernisation,the rooms decor etc are very tired and poorly furnished and decorated.

When we arrived there was a pile of wet towels between our room and the next room, these were still there when we checked out!

Breakfast was ok, reasonable choice, but tightly packed into the restaurant

Bar staff were very good, friendly and chatty

If I was in the area again I would look for a different venue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyblueCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear skyblueCoventry
I'm sorry you felt the hotel is in so much need of modernisation. We do have a continuous redecoration program in place at the hotel, but will be passing your comments and feedback onto our head office. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, these were great to hear. I do hope you enjoyed the wedding that you attended nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed here with work, they have all the facilities, the breakfast is nice, but expensive for a basic buffet. The Hotel also has a pool and gym which guests can use so has bonuses. The only downside if the distance to the farthest rooms. Takes about 5 mins to get there, multiple sets of stairs and no lift, ok, but a pain with bags!

Room Tip: None of the ones starting in 300! Too far from reception/entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Hannah F Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry that you found the breakfast so expensive. Alternativey you can pre purchase a discounted breakfast voucher at reception the day before or order breakfast beverages and pay for individual items such at toast in our bar and lounge area. I'm so sorry that you were not informed of these options. I hope that you were able to make good use of our great leisure club facilities and that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
272 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a good stop-over on the way to the south coast or Folkestone or Dover for the tunnel or ferry to the continent. Ideal if you want to be south of the Dartford crossing and M25 to start your day. This is clearly a hotel aimed at the business community and we found parking to be almost impossible when we arrived due to day delegates for the various conferences and meetings. However after 5.30pm or so parking was available for hotel guests.
One slight issue I had with the hotel is that there isn't a lift. Although we were on the 'ground floor' we had to negotiate two short flights of stairs with our luggage. Luckily for us not a real problem but it could be for people who have mobility issues.
We had booked an overnight package which included breakfast and evening meal for two at under £100. Great value. I was surprised at the quality of the meals provided for the price and certainly recommend the hotel food. Breakfast likewise was excellent.
Staff were pleasant and helpful which always make a stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you cannot manage stairs make this clear when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear David L
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stop over and found it such excellent value with a great choice of food and the staff so pleasant and helpful. Unfortuantely the hotel is built into a hill making it impossible to have a lift, however staff are always on hand to provide assistance with luggage. I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,591 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
252 reviews
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Property: Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing