We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just an overnight stay with 2 children in family room. Previously stayed at one in Luton with 40" tv and air con, this room had small tv and no air con. Was a really hot night with no air con, did have a large pedestal fan on full but didnt do much. The bed was also hard so not a great night. Breakfast was great though and staff very helpful and friendly. Staff did say this hotel is due for a revamp in the next couple of years. Did get refund for stay as had such a bad night. Very pleased with that!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Warm welcome. Clean hotel. Easy to book online and travel with children. Helpful in providing bedding and equipment for small children. Thoughtful in providing fan and suitable bedding for the hot weather

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here to meet my partner as we were both working away from home and needed to meet somewhere in the middle. The hotel is clean and the staff at reception very pleasant. The receptionist was very welcoming and seemed genuinely interested in whether or not I had an enjoyable stay, even though it was only for one night.

I travel a lot for business and quite often if you're only staying one night the hotel staff at some places can be a bit dismissive but I was made to feel very welcome here.

Our room was right at the back of the hotel and because the buildings have obviously been converted I had to go up three separate flights of stairs and down some long windy corridors to get to it which is tricky with a trolley bag - definitely not a good idea for anyone disabled as there is no wheelchair access.

The room as always was spacious and clean with a choice of pillows and a comfortable bed - I really appreciate the fact that Premier Inn have obviously invested in decent quality beds in every room as some chains have beds like rocks and my circulation has actually been cut off overnight! But no danger of that here. The hotel is on a main road so I would imagine the rooms at the front could potentially be a bit noisy, we were at the back and there is a railway line behind as well, but noise from passing trains was minimal and we weren't disturbed by noise at all.

The decor is always the same and as usual there was a Beefeater attached next door, good standard basic food. On this occasion we felt like a change and there is a really good Chinese restaurant right next door to the hotel which is definitely worth a try as the food was excellent.

Didn't have breakfast this time as we both had to fly off to work but all my stays in Premier Inns have always had a decent breakfast and the meal deal - £22.99 for a 3 course dinner plus a drink and full English breakfast - is a real bargain.

Another excellent stay at Premier Inn, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

couldn't fault the overall service, staff were 1st class but the bed was abysmal and as its one of the so called good points in the advert I felt seriously let down perhaps Mr Henry had spent too much time in it Not a bad breakfast either

Room Tip: couldn't fault the overall service, staff were 1st class but the bed was abysmal and as its one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There are 60 rooms here and only 30 car parking spaces, and when I was there, there were ten vans taking up 2 spaces each.
But that is the only drawback - the surroundings are pleasant and the staff are charming, probably the nicest Premier Inn crew I've met so far.
I didn't find noise a problem: the hotel is next to a railway line but I didn't notice till the day I left.
Btw the photo on the main page is of the restaurant, not the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pleasant stay over 6 nights. Would recommend as a modern premier inn option. Parking was good, Restaurant has choice and pub value. Stayed as world cup began, not ideal setup for sport - still setting up television signal 20 minutes before kick off...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan_jd_moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

One of the older premier inns that we visited, but we have no complaints about the room.
The only point of complaint: noise from upper rooms due to missing isolation.
The hotel is +/- 500 meters from the motorway.
Had breakfast in the pub just beside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
7.8 mi away
Donnington Manor Hotel
Donnington Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunton Green
287 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
258 reviews
8.2 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel

Address: London Road | Wrotham Heath, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular spot close to Brands Hatch, Hop Farm Family Park, Tunbridge Wells and Maidstone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent
Premier Inn Wrotham Heath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing