We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house in a lovely gated community”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Palmas Del Mar, Humacao, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buerkett
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice house in a lovely gated community”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall this was a great place to stay! The pool area was lovely and well-kept. Someone came by to clean the pool twice in the four days we were there. Brad the owner was also super attentive when it came to any requests that we had and was very easy to get a hold of.
The area itself was very nice and had a couple of beaches close-by, and a restaurant here and there. But it was a tad secluded so I would definitely recommend renting a car to get around (20 mins minimum to the Wal Mart for groceries). So it would definitely be ideal if you were just into enjoying what the house/pool had to offer.
The WiFi wasn't particularly strong in other areas of the house, but was definitely good enough to stream movies in the living room. The only thing I would definitely be careful of is the tile (especially the stairs) near the pool area. It became super slick when wet and several of us took a fall!
Overall, it's perfect for a large group of friends or several couples. The neighbors to either side of us seemed to be groups of friends as well so it definitely had an upbeat vibe. I'm sure it would work fine for older families as well.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The safety factor and the pool area
Liked least: The tiles near the pool were so slippery we all fell!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We were glad to have you. Come back soon
Thanks
Brad, Mike and the Surfside Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sullympls
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Phenomenal to say the least”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Place was fantastic, from beginning to end we felt welcome and thoroughly taken care of the duration of our stay. The house was Huge! Large enough where if you needed space from your group you could easily swim, read, sun, whatever you want. A full week with family can be a little trying so it's nice to be able to have some space sometimes. Las Palmas is a beautiful community with golf, tennis, water park, equestrian center, many restaurants and casino. We rented 2 6 seater golf carts from Target Rental. ( not associated w/ Target Stores)
They on the other hand get a negative mark for being more expensive than our rental vehicle from Hertz. about $80 dollars a day for a golf cart. Boooo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike,Dennis,Angel,Jennifer,Brad and the staff were on top of everything. We had one of the best vacations you could ever ask for!
Liked least: A couple of small things but Surfside Palmas Resorts took care of it very quickly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Wow, thank you for your kind words, we do our best to make your time here as stress free and fun as we can.
Come back soon,
Brad and Mike
Surfside Palmas Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dream family vacation was breathtaking stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

the Maldonado family from Chicago want to thank Mike and all the staff at surfside resorts> we had a wonderful stay at the Surfside Castle 51!!!! We were all blown away by how beautiful the house was and the view ! We had family come over one day for a bbq and swim day and they were beyond words and loved everything about the Castle and Palmas del Mar. We are recommending to all our friends and co workers! had a blast we will be back in 2016!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Eric, Thanks you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Surfside Palmas Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing