We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beef”
Review of Mikres Cyclades

Mikres Cyclades
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Description: Mikres Cyclades restaurant was born out of our desire to offer simple, yet delicious Greek and Mediterranean food in the paradise-like setting of Ano Koufonisi. Our menu perfectly balances classic and creative flavor combinations and includes meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes. We are also committed to delivering the warmest, most friendly and sincere service, and be part of your island experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Mikres Cyclades restaurant was born out of our desire to offer simple, yet delicious Greek and Mediterranean food in the paradise-like setting of Ano Koufonisi. Our menu perfectly balances classic and creative flavor combinations and includes meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes. We are also committed to delivering the warmest, most friendly and sincere service, and be part of your island experience.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We went here because of the reviews. It was busy with both tourists and Greeks. I had the burger which was delicious. My husband had chicken fillet which were tough and uninteresting. The chips were mediocre. The red wine was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sharronpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriaki S, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikres Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner overall. We hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We eat fava, calamari and a salad.hasked for a plate of zucchini ..impossible to obtain separated from tamatoes and aubergines....not so special as described.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nellybonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriaki S, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikres Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We carefully design our menu based on the Greek and Mediterranean flavors. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had a Tzatziki starter, main meals Burger and Tuna with couscous harissa both meals very bland, wine was 27 euros and in total the meal cost 88.50 euros.

The most expensive and worst meal we had.

Service very nice though.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriaki S, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikres Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was not absolutely positive. The majority of our customers agree in that we offer excellent value for money, so we would be very happy to help you make an excellent menu selection next time, based on your personal preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Mikres Cyclades are giving a small touch of luxury in the small island without compromising the good prices and the local simplicity of the island. In two weeks we visited the place 5 times, while one of them was just to enjoy a nice bottle of wine and an excellent home made sweet. The Menu carefully re-presents a variety of the Greek Cousine with an international touch by the good chef. All the plates, starting from the salads and going to the sweets are well properad with excellent ingredients. Our 8 years son found the beef burger excellent. The staff are proffesional and very friendly, ready to assist. The wine list is wide including small Greek boutique wineries that worth's to taste. The cheese cake is a real New York cheese cake that you rarely can find in Europe. The restaraunt is also recommended for families. I think Mikres Cyclades was our favorite restaraunt during our last vacations at Koufonissi.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pallisgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriaki S, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikres Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

What an awesome review, thank you so much George!!! We can't stop reading it, as you perfectly describe what Mikres Cyclades really is. It means the world to us that you and your family chose Mikres Cyclades over and over again during your holidays!! The fact that we are part of your amazing vacation memories is the best feeling!!! We would love to see you again next year! Until then, we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I was expecting a lot, after reading the reviews of mikres cyclades. At the end, only the wine list met my expectations (for a small-island's-best-restaurant-like wine list). The food was nothing special, there was nothing to remember it by. The service was spiritless.
It was expensive, but almost all of the restaurants on the island were pricy, so nothing dramatic.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Meri4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriaki S, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikres Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad that our wine selection met your expectations, although we would hope the same to happen with your overall experience at Mikres Cyclades. Should you give us the chance, next time let us suggest better dish options based on your taste preferences. We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikres Cyclades also viewed

Koufonissi, Cyclades
 
Koufonissi, Cyclades
Koufonissi, Cyclades
 

Been to Mikres Cyclades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing