We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing! Stop now and book it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Grenada Love Shack
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Grenada Love Shack
Entrance Veranda overlooking Morne Rouge, BBC Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to the Grenada Love Shack
Entrance
Veranda overlooking Morne Rouge, BBC Beach
Living/ Dining area
Dining area with ceiling fan
Living and dining area with fold out sofa bed
Entrance and Living Room/Dining Area
Kitchen
Massive King Sized Bedroom
Spacious king sized bedroom
King sized bedroom
King sized bedroom with closet
King sized bedroom with Air Conditioner
Full Bathroom with Bidet Sculpture
Outdoor shower
View from the Veranda overlooking Morne Rouge, BBC Beach
Sunset on Morne Rouge, BBC Beach
Stroll along Grand Anse Beach
Palm Trees
Grand Anse Beach
Sink your toes in some sand!
Veranda overlooking BBC Beach
Veranda with hammock
BBC Beach fishermen
Catch of the day
Fishermen on BBC beach
Fishing in Grenada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing! Stop now and book it!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was one of the most amazing travel experiences we've ever had! We stayed at the Love Shack for our first year wedding anniversary. Perfectly comfortable space for the two of us. Comfy bed with excellent a/c (and this comes from me, who is a bad sleeper!). Cooked dinner at the Shack one night, every thing we needed including cookware, utensils, and basic spices/seasonings. IGA supermarket close by. I can not say enough about the view!!! We were wowed on a daily basis sitting on the porch having breakfast! Mr. Bentley was super helpful with check in & getting us settled. We snorkeled right out on the bay and saw tons of lobsters, fish, sea eels, and even lionfish! (Go over to the left hand side of the bay, facing out toward the ocean, there are some submerged pilings about half way out that were loaded with sea life). We had several meals right down the street at the Ash's and Fish Pot food stalls in the Grand Anse Spice and Craft Market, and watched the sunsets on the beach while our dinners were being prepared. Also a shout out to D'Joint near the Carneage- great meal there. Book the Love Shack NOW- you won't be disappointed! It was great to not be in a hotel, and away from the touristy areas (but every thing is a short walk or drive away!). If you're going during turtle nesting season (think it's April-July) before you leave book a conservation tour to go see the leatherback turtles nest at night up on Levera Beach- amazing opportunity! And the tour at the Belmont Estate was really fun (good lunch buffet too). Thanks again Faith and Steve!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmtreel...
Muskoka
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent five nights here after a week sailing. Such a perfect location, just steps away from the beach, and a great view of the beach from the veranda! The condo had everything we needed and more, especially loved the second shower that was outdoors. This condo is close to two beaches, stores, and restaurants...all within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We do so hope you come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Romantic”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

So happy that we found this little love shack. It's cozy, romantic and the perfect location for a honeymoon. It's literally steps away from the picturesque Morne Rouge Beach. Everything that you need is neatly packed into the shack, you don't have to leave if you don't want to. The view is incredible, We really enjoyed the hammock and the sunsets from the patio is breathtaking. It's the perfect little hideaway.

I must apologize, this review is way overdue. I must also mention that the owner is not only kind, but patient and accommodating, as we had a minor communication issue prior to my arrival which was all my fault for not checking my junk mail; but Faith was and angel and everything worked out perfectly. The hosts were most gracious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Stephanie! Come back any time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DElizabet...
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for two in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I spent just over a week at the Love Shack. It was an absolutely perfect little condo for the two of us. The location was exactly right -- steps away from BBC Beach and Plywood Bar and a short walk to Grand Anse with its dive shops and restaurants. (There's an outdoor shower -- a must by the beach and the perfect place to rinse dive gear.) From the private covered patio you can enjoy a beautiful view of BBC Beach and gorgeous sunsets. When we were at the condo, we spent most of our time relaxing on the patio and grilling. The condo has everything you need, including a great selection of pots, pans, bowls, utensils, etc. in the efficient little kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning in the bedroom worked great. Oh and parking was a breeze. For those with mobility challenges, the condo is on a hill so there are some stairs to climb. Our hosts, Faith and Steve, were very responsive to all of our pre-booking questions and had someone waiting to meet us when we arrived. The condo is part of a condo community with maybe half a dozen condos and the staff around were all friendly and helpful. Perfect stay for us! I would recommend the Love Shack to any of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you! You were wonderful guests and we hope you'll come again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edayas232
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“A gorgeous place to stay by the beach”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just spent an absolutely wonderful week at the Love Shack and have been making all our friends jealous with our pictures and stories! The condo itself is small, but cozy and efficient with everything you'd need. The bathroom is spacious with a large tub and a shower that actually gets hot water, which is not something you're guaranteed elsewhere! The bedroom features a large comfortable bed, with a very effective AC unit and a standing fan. The kitchen is well stocked and cute, and I successfully cooked us a few dinners in it (they already had coffee filters and a few spices, which were helpful). It was also nice to have the TV and dvd player when we felt like having an easy night in. But the piece de resistance by far is the deck/veranda out front. With a hammock, comfortable furniture, tons of colorful flowers around it, and a view straight to the beach and water, it is stunning! It really made our entire vacation feel more special and luxe. Oh, and it was great having their local contact, Bentley, to show us the condo and help with any questions. He and Faith were both easy, helpful, and lovely to deal with. One last thought - the condo complex is on a hill with access to the roads both at the top and bottom, and is gated and locked, and at night there is a security guard on site, so you really feel safe and comfortable there. We really feel like we hit the Airbnb jackpot with Faith and Steve's love shack, and if we ever make it back, we'd stay there again without a doubt! If you're considering the love shack, I say look no further- you'll love it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a peaceful sun soaked week in this perfectly located hideaway, just steps from Morne Rouge beach. The view from the deck over the beach is stunning, and we spent most of our time here, just relaxing, eating & drinking and enjoying the warmth and atmosphere. The owners have many plans for updating the apartment but in the meantime it is fully equipped with everything you could need including air conditioning in the bedroom and fully functioning wifi. Perfect for 2 people. A good variety of restaurants and bars are within walking distance or it is easy to get a taxi or the bus into St George's to try the range of eateries there too. You must try a ride on the local bus - we still are trying to work out how they managed to fit 18 people in the minibus we travelled in! Greg, the preferred local taxi driver, can take you on a must do island tour where he seems to know everyone! Bentley the complex manager is efficient and helpful. The local supermarket - a pleasant 20 minute walk away- has a fascinating range of local, American and English goods, although we must admit to being somewhat bemused to see the range of Waitrose & Tesco UHT milk!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Liked least: Bugs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you Janet and John. So glad you had a relaxing holiday and a chance to unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RnDBCCana...
Kimberley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, good value”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 3 week stay in January - compact (suited for two) with rustic charm - all the necessary amenities are there and work including an excellent new washing machine. We understand the owners just took it over so renos and clean out (storage space is at a premium) are "in progress" and a BBQ is coming. BEST is the VIEW from the covered deck overlooking the Caribbean and Morne Rouge beach. Though a little overstuffed, with a little rearranging we set up outdoor dining at deck front to capture the view and the loungers in a semi circle so they also all faced the view. When "home", we spent virtually all of our time on the deck from morning coffee and breakfast, to chill time, to cocktail hour(s) , to candlelit dinners virtually every night - it's just that special!. Suggest bug repellent and coils or candles for evenings as after dusk, they are somewhat bothersome. Owners very responsive and site mgr. Bentley was excellent, informed, and bonus Mr. Fixit. Liked the gated locked entrance/exit though the island is probably one of the safest we have been to. We had a car for the 3 weeks (Reggies Rent a Car good experience) -- closest BIG grocery IGA about 20 min. walk up over the hill, & it's easy to explore and stop at island sights &/or virtually unknown/unused beautiful beaches for as long as you wish. This was a really good "very close to beach with view & priced reasonably" find for us, just far enough away from the tourist masses so it has that local feel. ** Wifi was MUCH better than advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from deck front
Liked least: available storage space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
We've already made some improvements, including an outdoor shower head and foot sprayer. Thanks so much for staying and I hope you get the chance to return some day. Your input was invaluable and much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing