We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alexander Park
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Le Cinq Hotel(Chambery)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
103
181
103
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
181
103
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stoplong drivespoke excellent englishrestaurant servesfast foodcomfortable bedsan excellent restauranttea and coffee making facilitiesswimming poolen routeone night stayyogurthighwayautoroutebwalpsfrance
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed one night on our way back up from Italy. A point to note on the location look across from the Ibis hotel as you have to go around the round about and turn right into a small slip road.

The room was large with small fridge and a kettle. the bathroom was good but had that urine smell of floors that only get wiped with the wet towels when cleaned.

Good bed, quite a few marks on the carpet--why do they let them get so bad ???--

The hotel has a fair restaurant which is good as apart from the usual burger fair there is nothing else near by. I had high hopes for breakfast which was good apart from the eggs !!!!!

Fill up across the road at the super market and the main road is minutes away.

They do have a pool--we did not use--

Friendly staff who spoke all languages needed .Good parking

It is a shame but as someone else stated it is just an un memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Tuscany, driving from the UK. This was our stopover on our very long drive. We checked in easily, very good English spoken by the receptionist. We had a room looking out to towards the mountains in the horizon. We went down into the outdoor pool area. We dipped our feet in and sat there for a while, the pool itself had quite a lot of debris floating around so we didn't go in properly, but think this was because people had been in it all day and we were had got there quite late in the afternoon. We went out in the local area and had a quick McDonald's before crashing in our room as we had been up for 36 hours and were very tired. We got up at 5am and got ready and checked out. Didn't see a lot of the hotel and didn't dine there so can't comment on there - but very happy with the room and the service we received checking in and out. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Kat_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is in an industrial area but we only poped in for one day so this did not bother us.
The hotel is clean and tidy if a bit old. However, the staff are great. They know the area and are happy to tell you what to do in town,

Breakfast was fine and checkout prompt. A handy hotel if you are travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I chose Chambery, as it is about equidistant from Basel, where our friends live and Lugano, where we live. The hotel is located close to the motorway, so access is good but it is located in an unattractive, commercial area. However, as we were just over-nighting, it wasn't a problem.
The rooms were adequate and we were upgraded to a room that had a Nespresso coffee machine, which was nice. Bed was fine and room had enough space but it is clearly a hotel designed to cater for the business traveller.
Having completed some 450km on the motorcycle, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was fine but the service was exceptionally slow and we felt like we were being ignored for long periods.
The hotel served it's purpose but I would not choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel facing away from the motorway, which is very noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for an overnight during a trip from Italy to France with my parents. Perfect for a stopover. A little far from the city centre (you need to drive to downtown if you wish to have dinner outside the hotel)

Pros:
Nice staff.

Cons:
Wi-fi worked very badly, disconnecting very often.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandererInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews